Dr. Randy Butler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Best Doctor I Have Ever Had.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Randy Butler for 15 years. I will, without a doubt, live longer because of his outstanding care. He is ALWAYS on time. I never have to wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Horrible Front Desk
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am really tuned off bu Mary on his front office staff. She has no compassion and is extremely sarcastic. I won't go here again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has an attitude, is rude & dismissive & has a horrible bedside manner. A nurse friend of mine who also went to him said he didn't even listen to her chest when she felt like she had bronchitis AND was rude to her as well. Left and found a wonderful family practice doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Love, LOVE this Doctor. He is truly concerned about his patients and VERY thorough!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Unsatisfactory!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience with Dr. Randy Butler was not positive. He barely spends 5-7 minutes with you and walks off. His staff is not very efficient. Lab work results were misplaced and my husband's prescription (for an urgent condition)to the pharmacy took him and his staff the longest time to send! That too after a family member had to yell at them. His whole attitude was so unsympathetic and non caring. They always made us feel like they were doing us a favor when in reality they were getting paid more from our insurance than the service we received from them. I guess that's what medical practice is all about...money!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
denied service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the money to pay for service and treatment, but I was denied service for not having insurence. I could not believe that doctors could do so. What happend with the good doctors who believe in taking care of the people Dr Randy Butler? not for free of course, but at least give people the chance to get medical service cause insurence is not get from companies now days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Dr Butler asks the right questions Great staff and view
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler doesn't rush or waste time. I find him to be great at determining a particular treatment over another. His attention to detail and ability to ask questions that really pinpoint the ailment at hand.I trust his judgement , do what he ( yes, I'll follow through with my physician's treatment) tells me, and my symptoms/ ailments have virtually disappeared.This is the only drs office I've ever been to that will have a prescription request done the same day without even asking for it.The View is amazingGood doctor, especially if you want to eliminate a chronic condition.His referrals have all been excellent for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randy is the best diagnostician around. He's not chatty, just gets right down to business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randy Butler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Biliana Darzev

18 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rochelle Broome

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Wendell Butler

33 years experience

3.4 of 5