The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randy Chudler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Chudler?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Chudler?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

If your life depends on a Dr., you need Dr. Chuddler!

I had AAA surgery which led to Sepsus infection, I should have died but lucky for me, Dr. Chuddler was called in. Many time people will write a review on Dr.'s they have a grudge on however, this time I'm writing to let you know what a brilliant Dr., Dr. Chuddler is! He came immediately to the hospital, diagnosed my condition and informed the hospital on the procedure he wanted to do. They were against it but, Dr. Chuddler put his reputation on the line and wagered IT WOULD WORK! He was right and 13 years later, I'm alive and well. I would do anything for this man, I consider him my guardian angel. It's like a diamond, the best things come in small packages! Allot of people only take time to complain about a Dr., in this case, I can't spend enough time praising his BRILIANCE & KNOWLEDGE! Anyone lucky enough to get an appointment with him should thank their lucky stars. I would do anything for this man, he is that good. I saw him numerous times after the hospital and can't say enough good about him. He is the best Dr. I've ever known in my life and thanks to him, it continues on going. If you want the best, that's Dr. Randy Chuddler!!!!!!!! Thanks Randy, your like my Brother. ❤️

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

they never call back with results or follow up

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

My complaints aren't with Dr Chudler but with his staff and procedures. My wife moved and dr Chudler's staff did not forward her medical records to her new doctor. We called several times, her doctors office call several times, I called and asked Dr Chudler to call me, no call. My wife has vertigo, is in a wheelchair, and has to go 3 times every hour, 24/7. She can't sleep and can't be treated by her new doctor until he sees her medical records, we made an appointments with her new doctor, got there and couldn't get attention due to the records not being sent. This has gone on for over 29 days now and yet no medical records.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Arrogant, didn't listen and really didn't seem to care.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

DG
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Cancels appts!

I met with Dr. Chudler for a vasectomy consultation. Had to wait over an hour in the room, and when he came in he was rushed in his consultation and it appeared he just wanted to move on to the next person. His bedside manner was terrible, but I booked the appointment for surgery anyway because I wanted to get this done quickly. To date, he has rescheduled my surgery appointment twice!! This is very frustrating as I have to get time off work, babysitters scheduled, etc. I'll be looking for a new doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Mean Doctor

Very rude doctor. Doesn't listen, interrupts, contradicts, sarcastic, and brusk. Spends very little time with patient and treats serious matters as if he doesn't care. Won't go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Very Knowledgable

Nurse Dawn is great and Dr. Chudler is vervy knowledgable. It's just kind of a busy place, service is kinda rushed. Wait was about 45 minutes. But I appreciate his knowledge, wish I wasn't so many patients in there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Horrible

Felt like I was not important at all . Rushed through everything . I couldn't even tell you my results because he rushed through that as well . Overall I would never recommend him or that office. In it only for the hundred tests they put you through and the money they make .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2013

patient

I think he is knowledgable, but he has NO bedside manner...I'm satisfied with his professional skills in terms of diagnosis and treatment...Otherwise I would look elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

He is never on time and always in a rush. Saw him because of hospital visit, can't wait to stop going there, most of the staff up front are rude. Not easily accessible. They can't seem to remember from one appointment to the next that can't walk or stand, certainly can't get up on a high table. After over 6 months don't see any real results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

SORRY TRUTH IS TRUTH

I agree with the 2nd rating. I find him very hurried,short, and like hyper. I have not had experience in a hospital setting. There are times when I am not sure of what he is saying even with another explanation. I am not having any serious problems and I guess I am lucky.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randy Chudler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Utica, MI.

  • Dr. Zachary Liss

    Dr. Zachary Liss

    Urology

    Utica, MI 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    9
  • Dr. John Harding

    Dr. John Harding

    Urology

    Utica, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    29
  • Dr. Claude Reitelman

    Dr. Claude Reitelman

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Utica, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    36