The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randy Hancock Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Hancock?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

One of the best Dr's I have seen for a very long time!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Health Care is poor in az.

Its all about the billing Been my primary care man for 5 yrs,seen him twice.hard to get past his practsioners he owns them all from blackcanyon city to dewey az.HEALTH CARE sucks in central az.This biz man has it all sewed up with medcare,he is careless,hes all about the money///Best advice...Move out of this area if your sick

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Best doctor ever!

I miss Dr. Hancock! I was his patient for about 11 years until I moved out of AZ in 2012. He was the best doctor ever. He listened, referred me when necessary, handled my routine check up stuff, even sewed up my child after hours once to save me a trip to the E.R. He is practicing in small towns that would not otherwise have a doctor. His Black Canyon City office building is old but I don't think decor is his priority. He's the best; its too bad there aren't more general practitioners like him. He could be making a lot more money somewhere else but that's not why he practices. He loves helping people. He has sure been there for my family. I give him the highest recommendation. Thanks Dr. H., you're the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Awful experience

First off is the office Mgr. Shes the most miserable person I have ever met, When I tried to make an appointment I was in so much pain I could barely talk she told me I wasn't dying and hung up on me. I made a couple of appointments there and they were all hard. Second the place is a pigs sty I wonder why the board of health hasn't shut the place down, the carpets are old and stained and dirty, the furniture same way, the dr's beds are torn and dirty, no clean paper to pull down over them even. The Dr seemed more concerned about not getting trouble for giving me a prescription that would help with my pain then helping me. He actually refused to give me medicine that had been prescribed to me by my Dr in another state and gave a drug that was completely useless resulting in my being in pain for more time . Then when we found something that pretty much took care of my pain, ( a low dose steroid) He wouldn't prescribe enough so I wouldn't be in pain it was like pulling teeth to get a medicine that pretty much made me pain free, but he had no idea what was wrong with me. Just wanted me to keep coming back and trying different things. I found a new Dr. he prescribed the same meds as they kept me out of pain and immediately referred to a specialist who then diagnosed my problem and is now treating it with the same meds the first DR didn't want to give .

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Good GP but watch out for the scope

While I like Dr. Hancock a lot for general medicine, I would caution you against having him do a colonoscopy - not that he did a bad job of it, he was very thorough. But after doing the scope he did not seem to know what to do with my result (cancer). Sent me to a GI doctor who scoped me again then sent me to an oncology doctor. Could have saved about $1500.00+ and a month of time and another scope by sending me straight to oncology. Live & learn, I guess, but if I had it to do over, when he wanted to scope me, I would say an emphatic NO and go to a GastroIntestinal doctor to get it done.I also think the front desk could be a little more personable - they think every person coming thru the door is a druggy hooked on pain meds.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

Dr. Hancock was my primary care manager for 2 years prior to my moving to his other clinic in Spring Valley, Arizona. I have the highest regard for him, and very much appreciate the excellent care I received from him and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randy Hancock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mayer, AZ.

  • Dr. Louella Bauman

    Family Medicine

    Mayer, AZ 0 mi

  • Dr. David Foy

    Dr. David Foy

    Family Medicine

    Dewey, AZ 14.64 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    16
  • Dr. John Gilliam

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Dewey, AZ 14.64 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    28