ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randy Heysek Is this you?
  • 34
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Heysek?


36 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Great doctor!

My husband had seeds placed in his prostate gland by Dr. Heysek who was always professional and kind. He has now been cancer free for over three years and we are glad that we chose Dr. Heysek for the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Heysek to anyone needing cancer care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Former grateful patient

An explempliary Radiologist! I was a patient of his at Moffitt... I can not express my gratitude to the man With his caring and sincere bedside manner and knowledge of his art of medicine An excellent Choice for all persons in need of his medical services!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Dr. Heysek and his staff were very professional when I had to see them. Not only that but they showed compassion and listened to my concerns. I felt I was in competent hands dealing with the doctor and his staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER

THIS DOCTOR WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE. WE WERE SCARED S---LESS AND HE TOOK THE TIME WE NEEDED TO CALM OUR NERVES. HE DID A SURGERY WITH SEEDS ON MY PROSTATE AND THANKS TO THIS DOCTOR, I AM ALIVE TODAY! I AM DOING GREAT!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Great Doctor- I am recommending him to everybody

Dr. Heysek is a darn good doctor. He was the only one who would listen to me and he got the bottom of my prostate problems. It is because of him that I am alive today. I can't thank him enough for all he has done for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

DR. HEYSEK IS THE BEST DOCTOR IN FLORIDA

I HAD PROSTATE CANCER AND DR. HEYSEK DID MY SEED IMPLANTATION. HE IS THOROUGHLY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND COMPETENT. I DID MY RESEARCH AND FOUND OUT THAT HE DOES MORE OF THE PROSTATE IMPLANT PROCEDURE THAN JUST ABOUT ANYONE IN CENTRAL FLORIDA. I AM NOW CANCER FREE THANKS TO THE FINE WORK OF DR. HEYSEK!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

BURT ADAMSON

DR. HEYSEK'S EXPERTISE AND SKILL ARE SHARP, ACCURATE, AND NOTHING SHORT OF PERFECT. HE IS ONE OF THE MOST WELL RESPECTED AND HIGHLY REVERED PROSTATE CANCER DOCTORS IN FLORIDA. THAT IS WHY I CHOSE HIM TO PERFORM MY SURGERY WITH SEED IMPLANTS AT MOFFITT CANCER CENTER. I HAD A TOTALLY UNEVENTFUL COURSE AND WAS PLAYING GOLF THE NEXT MORNING!THERE WAS VIRTUALLY NO DOWNTIME JUST AS HE PROMISED. I AM NOW JUST UNDER TWO YEARS OUT FROM MY SURGERY AND MY PSA IS UNDETECTABLE! I HAVE BEEN CURED! I ONLY HAVE DR. HEYSEK TO THANK. HE GAVE ME MY LIFE BACK AGAIN!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Michael Jones

He was real nice to me and my family. I hope I never need him again But if cancer hits someone I know he will be the first that I recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

I owe Dr. Heysek my life. His expertise was among the best in the world

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

GOD'S GIFT TO MAN

RANDY HEYSEK IS GOD'S GIFT TO MAN. I THANK HIM FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART FOR WHAT HE HAS DONE FOR MY DAD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randy Heysek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plant City, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Thompson

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology

    Brandon, FL 10.65 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Janelle Park

    Dr. Janelle Park

    Radiation Oncology

    Brandon, FL 10.65 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Carlos Vargas

    Dr. Carlos Vargas

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Medical Oncology

    Brandon, FL 10.65 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    16