Dr. Randy Heysek MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Plant City, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had seeds placed in his prostate gland by Dr. Heysek who was always professional and kind. He has now been cancer free for over three years and we are glad that we chose Dr. Heysek for the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Heysek to anyone needing cancer care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Former grateful patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An explempliary Radiologist! I was a patient of his at Moffitt... I can not express my gratitude to the man With his caring and sincere bedside manner and knowledge of his art of medicine An excellent Choice for all persons in need of his medical services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heysek and his staff were very professional when I had to see them. Not only that but they showed compassion and listened to my concerns. I felt I was in competent hands dealing with the doctor and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE. WE WERE SCARED S---LESS AND HE TOOK THE TIME WE NEEDED TO CALM OUR NERVES. HE DID A SURGERY WITH SEEDS ON MY PROSTATE AND THANKS TO THIS DOCTOR, I AM ALIVE TODAY! I AM DOING GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Great Doctor- I am recommending him to everybody
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heysek is a darn good doctor. He was the only one who would listen to me and he got the bottom of my prostate problems. It is because of him that I am alive today. I can't thank him enough for all he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
DR. HEYSEK IS THE BEST DOCTOR IN FLORIDA
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD PROSTATE CANCER AND DR. HEYSEK DID MY SEED IMPLANTATION. HE IS THOROUGHLY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND COMPETENT. I DID MY RESEARCH AND FOUND OUT THAT HE DOES MORE OF THE PROSTATE IMPLANT PROCEDURE THAN JUST ABOUT ANYONE IN CENTRAL FLORIDA. I AM NOW CANCER FREE THANKS TO THE FINE WORK OF DR. HEYSEK!

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
BURT ADAMSON
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. HEYSEK'S EXPERTISE AND SKILL ARE SHARP, ACCURATE, AND NOTHING SHORT OF PERFECT. HE IS ONE OF THE MOST WELL RESPECTED AND HIGHLY REVERED PROSTATE CANCER DOCTORS IN FLORIDA. THAT IS WHY I CHOSE HIM TO PERFORM MY SURGERY WITH SEED IMPLANTS AT MOFFITT CANCER CENTER. I HAD A TOTALLY UNEVENTFUL COURSE AND WAS PLAYING GOLF THE NEXT MORNING!THERE WAS VIRTUALLY NO DOWNTIME JUST AS HE PROMISED. I AM NOW JUST UNDER TWO YEARS OUT FROM MY SURGERY AND MY PSA IS UNDETECTABLE! I HAVE BEEN CURED! I ONLY HAVE DR. HEYSEK TO THANK. HE GAVE ME MY LIFE BACK AGAIN!

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Michael Jones
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was real nice to me and my family. I hope I never need him again But if cancer hits someone I know he will be the first that I recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe Dr. Heysek my life. His expertise was among the best in the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
GOD'S GIFT TO MAN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RANDY HEYSEK IS GOD'S GIFT TO MAN. I THANK HIM FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART FOR WHAT HE HAS DONE FOR MY DAD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Roger Irvin
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best of the best! He is the creme de la creme! In a nutshell, he is awesome! I thank him for everything he has done for me! Thanks to Dr. Heysek, I am now cancer free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randy Heysek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plant City, FL.