inactive

Dr. Robert Hopkins MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Coeur D Alene, ID

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

1.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    100%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
This Man should not be Practicing!!!!!!!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am surprised this man is still allowed to practice medicine. Dr. Hopkins is not only the worse Doctor I have ever been in contact with, but probably the biggest jerk I have ever met. After 7 days of my wife being in the hospital for a rare condition he came barging in her room at 8:00 am yelling at her that she was just faking and a waste of his time. However the rest of the Doctors at the hospital that were treating her were very concerned. He then proceeded to discredit her Internist that she sees on a regular basis calling him a fool for sending her to him. During one of the procedures he did not have the courtesy to wait until my wife was completely out before he started. Luckily when we went to her appointment with her Internist we told him what happened, and he is not one to let things go. Her Internist was so upset I would not be surprised if he called or wrote Dr. Hopkins and confronted him on this case. If any Doctor refers you to this man request a different doctor. If no one goes to see him hopefully he won't have any more patients and will be forced to retire. He needs his privileges revoked from the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
I willI will not go back!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man needs to be on the other end and witness first hand what it is like to have him for a doctor! He is so self centered and just plain does not care and makes no secret about it. When he came in the hospital room to do my procedure he talked about his poker game which was obviously the most important focus .....NOT A HUMAN LIFE that he was about to work on!He cared nothing about me and made no secret about that fact. It was a horrible experience. He said to come back in two weeks to his office for a check. NO WAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME GOING TO THIS UNCARING, RUDE PERSON.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hopkins came barreling into my room almost knocking me over and rolled his eyes at my mentally challenged grandchild. He plopped in a chair in the corner and said to me .. "What are you doing here" i said i was hoping u could tell me. he then said "I know nothing about you. I then told him what my doctors told me. That i have cirrhosis and moderately active hep c .. In the end he said all i could do is keep screening for canser. the biopsy was wrong and my doctors didnt know what they were talking about.. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME GOING TO THIS UNCARING, RUDE PERSON. Absolutly no bedside manned.. this man acted like i was a waste of his time. when it was my time that was wasted as i had to drive round trip 8hrs to c him.. Boy do i wish i read these reports before i went.. Be safe all there are careing people out there dont let this man treat u . you deserve better..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go to this Dr again, he was rude and after 10 minutes he diagnoised me with his best guess. I was on my way with a perscription and no answers or direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional in his attitude and does not seem to care. Very fast like he wants to get you out of the office and does not seem to be up on the latest advances and treatments. Had to wait a very long time before I was finally seen. I declined a follow-up appointment because it was so bad. Needs some remedial MD school in my opinion (like about 8 years).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Not a doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He needs to be thrown out of the practice.

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Very uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a condition that potentially could be transmitted to my family. I guess that was lost on him. Did not seem interested in treating the disease I have. Definitely would not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man was rude, ignorant,arrogant, and does not know one thing about gut problems. at one time during the visit he was sarcastic. This is the worst doctor ever..going to Spokane to find new doctor.All doctors in this building are terrible..their egos are huge..hey Hopkins.."I wish i could be as sure about you as you are! Sound familiar." I wish one of these diseases on you..walk a mile in one of your patients shoes and lets see how tough you r then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Sadistic Man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not deserve to be called a doctor. He did my colonoscopy without sedating me. Ignored my cries and pain and pleading him to stop the procedure. Please don't see this Man. Rude, arrogant,ugly person. I will so all I can to spread the word about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Don't Go To This Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hopkins has been rude to me and my family both times I have seen him. He refuses to listen to me and doesn't seem to care that I'm feeling very ill and getting worse. Also their staff wouldn't allow me to see another Dr from this office without first getting Dr. Hopkins okay. Don't waste your time or health with this man. Seek help elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Absolutly the Rudist Man
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before I even started talking about what was going on with me. He rolled his eyes said Why are you here today? Tried to explain he interrupted me said "So what does this have to do with me?" I said well I have stomach pain, been nauseated and telling him why he said so what alot of people are nauseated so what. I said isn't this what you do..rolled his eyes again as if I was stupid, said to call someone else, Walked out.. I told the reception they better not bill me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no bed sit matter. I've seen him 2 differnt time for the same thing and I was diagnosed by my family doctor He did a colonospy and had a follow up after that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hopkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coeur D Alene, ID.