Dr. Randy Kimmelman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am forever grateful for Dr Kimmelman's care and expertise. I was nervous when I found myself in the hospital needing surgery, but immediately after meeting Dr Kimmelman I was put at ease. He took the time to give me a detailed run down of the procedure and what to expect afterwards. Not only was he very professional, but he's a genuinely cool guy as well! My surgery went perfectly smooth and my bandages were meticulously placed, and now 5 weeks later, barely have scars!! He really is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Almost funny how terrible he is.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke. One of the worst experiences ever. Run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Randy Kimmelman is an outstanding surgeon, he was there through my whole process not only that but his staff helped me through every little detail from making my appointments to testing and scheduling my surgery outstanding office highly recommended you won't be disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
ARROGANT FRAUDULENT SLEAZEBAG
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Then there was the time that he scheduled a 5hr surgery which I was told I would be approximately 5 days in the hospital, so after planning my work and business Kimmelman decides to take a vacation, that was after my expense to testing and checking into the hospital, more un needed expense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did have to wait a little longer than expected for my appointment but I was not upset about it once I realized how much time Dr. Kimmelman spent a with me to explain everything about my condition. He was very patient with me and answered all of my questions. His staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a surgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
He is beyond a DISGRACE!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would go to any country to never allow this horror to touch me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
They don't come worse.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So nasty that even the nurses were shocked at his behavior. One of the most horrible people you would ever want to deal with. Please find someone else, you will be very sorry if you have anything to do with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Exemplary
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kimmelmam is a truly skilled surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner. He performed my surgery and I would entrust any family member to him in a heartbeat. Don't settle for less. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Stay away from this Dr.R Kimmelman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has terrible bedside manor! He was rude and arrogant! I would never go to the hospitals he is affiliated with, that's how bad my experience was! Not to mention he spoke so loud that everyone could hear my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Highly Recommended Doctor/Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimmelman performed an emergency hernia operation on my father. Its rare to find a Doctor that is a highly skilled surgeon and have incredible knowledge and bed side manner as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Kimmelman to family and friends. This is a endorsement I would rarely give!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimmelman was very professional with a very caring persona. I would recommend him highly and with great confidence. His skillful surgical touch improved my heallth greatly.(I didn't think I would feel like this again,Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randy Kimmelman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deerfield Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Lehr

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Camil Sader

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mallis

20 years experience

3.4 of 5