The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randy Kjorstad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Kjorstad?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 27th, 2017

I had paraesophageal surgery for a hiatal hernia performed by Dr. Kjorstad and found the experience, both pre-op and post-op to be everything I was hoping for. Dr. Kjorstand was very thorough in explaining exactly what was involved, patient in answering all my questions, and quite reassuring with both my husband and I. In the hospital afterwards and at home after the surgery he was available to answer any questions and concerns I had concerning my recovery. Couldn't have asked for a better doctor or surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good listener after 1st visit

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

He was great on my first visit. Doesn't really listen to the patient after that visit. If you have any kind of complications afterwords he seems he doesn't want to hear about it. He can make the patient feel stupid if they bring up their concerns or questions too. Typical Jackson dr unfortunately.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Trauma Surgery

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Dr. Kjorstad is an amazing physician! His extensive knowledge of trauma surgery, gleaned from a year-long tour in Afghanistan, directly related to my son keeping his spleen after a traumatic hockey injury. We went to the Emergency Room in Wenatchee, WA after our son was hit the abdomen with the end of a hockey stick. Dr. Kjorstad immediately suspected an injury to his spleen but rather than taking M to surgery, he evaluated all of the information that resulted from extensive testing and determined that it would be safe to watch and wait. M was admitted to the ICU and monitored for three days. After some tense moments, M made it through the ordeal with his spleen intact. We were told during a follow up exam that a less experienced doctor would have likely taken him to surgery. Dr. Kjorstad's trauma expertise saved M from having to go through a risky procedure to remove his spleen, and negated the need for M to have repeated vaccinations to prevent pneumococcal pneumonia, bacterial infections of the lungs, and the requirement for long-term treatment with antibiotics to prevent bacterial infections of the bloodstream. We will be forever grateful that Dr. Kjorstad was on duty in the Emergency Room that day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helena is so lucky to have Dr Kjorstad

Posted on April 12th, 2014

Dr Kjorstad is so caring and is so up to date on information and best evidence based treatments. He is probably the best doctor I could have asked for. He is so educated and talented. His staff is so caring and great also! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randy Kjorstad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, WY.