Ophthalmologists
25 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Chamberlin Arlington Heights
4825 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107
817-336-2010
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.4166666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very thorough  |  show details
Feb 15th, 2012

My wife and I have been patients for years and have folund Dr Montgomery very thorough and professional.An ailment that had been plaguing my wife for years and stumped her doctors was finally diagnosed correctly after Dr. Montgomery discovered problems with peripheral vision. It was determined my wife had a tumor, which had caused various problems for more than a year.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I Can see again  |  show details
Jul 8th, 2011

Best glasses prescription i have gotten in years. I was surprised at the time spent explaining the exam and answering my questions. Five stars.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  not like the stockyards  |  show details
May 25th, 2011

the doctor did all of the exam! Plenty of time to ask questions, and get detailed, understandable answers. Unusual in this day and age.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 20th, 2011

Dr Montgomery did all the exam himself, and took time to explain things and answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I would recommend Dr. Montgomery to everyone !  |  show details
Apr 16th, 2011

In 2002 I had problem with my eyes hurting and red like they had infection. I was referred by a real estate attorney. So, I called Dr. Montgomery's office and setting an appointment was fast and easy. I was impressed with the comfort of the office environment and how courteous his assistant was. I waited about 10 minutes to see the eye Doc. After examining me, Dr. Montgomery found no infection however, from his experience, knew that I had an autoimmune symptom where white blood cells thought I had an infection and raced to the rescue by mistake. He prescribed eye medicine, I followed his prescription, and they cleared up in about three weeks. I've been going to Dr. Montgomery ever since. I would recommend him to everyone. He is a good listener, his office staff made me feel very comfortable, and I love his since of humor. Thank you so much Dr. "M" ! Sincerely, David

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 14th, 2011

great visit will go back again and recommend to friends

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 8th, 2011

Best & most through eye exam i have ever had. Spent almost an hour for standard exam, never had that happen before. i would highly recommend this doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by John Kent on Dec 3rd, 2010

Dr. Montgomery is thorough and quietly competent. He always takes extra care to ensure that my vision correction is exactly right.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Wrost Doctor ever ........  |  show details
Sep 28th, 2010

I wish I would hav read the comments on google about this doctor before going to him for my annual eye checkup. He was rude along with his receptionist. I wont recommend anyone going to him.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  He is the worst doctor i have EVER dealt with  |  show details
by Mario Perez - Fort Worth, TX on Aug 6th, 2010

I came in after my daughter had poked my eye ...causing what turned out to be a very nasty corneal scratch ...up all night ...I went to this guy, Randy Montgomery, because my wife had gotten glasses from him at random.I come in practically completely blind and unable to see anything in the vision test (read the letters. His obnoxious nurse gets angry with me "are you even going to try?" My damaged eye was wide open, tears streaming from the irritation, and i cannot make out a single letter.She storms away, calls over Randy Montgomery, and he yells at me to read the chart. When i cannot see anything, he tells me to leave "Go to an ER!" I know from all of my ER doctor friends and relatives that the ER can do nothing for me and that i needed an opthamologist to treat the damage to my eye.I see another, far better, smarter, and more decent doctor at 2:45 ...many hours later of intense pain, and she treats me immediately and ....48 hours later i can see 99% of my vision restored ...with a contact lens 'bandage' applied.This man has no business seeing anyone ...he is rude and arrogant ....which begs the question why such terrible doctor could be arrogant about anything ...what a jerk.