ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randy Powell Is this you?
  • 20
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Powell?


29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Great Compassion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Dr Powell has been my Dr for over 30 yrs. He has always been there for me to help with anything. He has always treated me with respect , kindness, caring , & with upmost compassion. Ive always been able to het in yo see him in a timely matter. And always returns my calls.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Great Doctor, I recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Caring Physician

Dr. Powell takes time to listen. He is direct in answering all questions you have. When an emergency arises, we have always been able to get in THAT day. Phone questions get answered QUICKLY. The entire office has an atmosphere of CARING and KINDNESS to patients from the doctor, nurse, the girls that check us out, to the front office. It is one of the best well-run medical offices in Sarasota.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

This doctor was worth waiting for!

My first visit to Dr. Powell was comforting. His nurse was attentive andalert. Dr. Powell listened to my complaint carefully. Quickly had thenurse give me an EKG. He diagnosed mewith A-Fib and suggested I see a cardiologist ASAP, which I did.I found him to be very professional andkind. He squeezed me into his busyschedule and that's why I had to waitin the waiting room. I did not have towait for him in his inner office.My first experience with Dr. Powelland his office staff was a good one.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Common Sense Doctor

I've always been impressed with Dr. Powell's common sense approach. Very caring guy. Who is that young fellow though, whose picture is up top?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randy Powell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Amanda Lindberg

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Maureen Kelleher

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Krista Toomre

    Dr. Krista Toomre

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (52)
    23