ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randy Silverstine Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Silverstine?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Silverstine?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Randy is a phenomenal, caring physician in a system where they don't seem to exist anymore.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Great Dr., lousy business man, left with our money

Randy Silverstine is a caring and competent medical professional. Bad business decisions and too much trust in people around him caused his business to fail a few times. His getting into the cash only "concierge business" led us to pay an annual fee. After one visit, Randy Silverstine disappeared, no where's to be found. I don't bemoan the money and wish him better luck, wherever he choses to practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2014

Rating of Dr. Silverstine at VA Hospital in Ashville

Unsatisfactory experience. Doctor was distracted and inattentive. Doctor complained about working at the VA. Would not recommend.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2009

Dr Silverstine is an amazing, caring Dr. It was so refreshing to meet a Dr who actually cared about his patients and not about how much money he was making.The care I received was outstanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2008

THE BEST REPRESENTATIVE of THE MEDICAL PROFESSION

Never have I ever been so satisfied and comfortable with a Doctor than this one. He is kind, caring,concerned,speaks to you, not down to you. I don't trust doctors, but when I went to this doctor, I knew he was a honest man and was there to actually help you. One of the most caring doctors I have ever met. I would recommend him to anyone. It's a blessing to have him practice medicine!!!! A REAL DOCTOR!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

3.7 Rating

September 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randy Silverstine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Penny Heinrich

    Dr. Penny Heinrich

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Natalia Capote

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. Tracy Vasile

    Dr. Tracy Vasile

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (25)
    9