Dr. Randy Warner MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Villa Rica, GA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 149 patient ratings
  • 60 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

149 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were seeing Dr. Warner for my son's severe anxiety and he prescribed him medicine. He went up on his medicine from 25-150 mg. within a months time, which is way too fast. The medicine was so much for my son he had NOOOO feelings at all and began cutting just to feel. Now he refuses to take medicine due to he is afraid of how the medicine will make him feel. I would never recommend anyone taking their child to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Absolutely ZERO bedside manor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude, arrogant, and an over all jerk. My last appointment he complained more about his own medical issues and about other patients than he did listening to me about what was going on with me. When I told him an issue I was having, wanting to just sleep all the time...due to my depression. He actually had the balls to say to me "sounds to me like you are just lazy". I cried all the way home. He makes my anxiety WORSE!!!! Due to insurance I wasn't able to change....but, now I can and I am leaving immediately. I would NEVER recommend this "Dr" to anyone. He doesn't care about his patients AT ALL....... Awful man, just horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Amazing doctor...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Face it. He's a brilliant outspoken man who tells it how it is. Don't go see him if you want to be pacified. He's a walking textbook and a genius. He figured out in 30 minutes that 5 other psychiatrists hadn't done in 30 years. He is not in addictive meds and genuinely cares. He takes the time to diagnose you correctly. He really knows his stuff. He changed my life after suffering for 20 years in and out of hospitals. I haven't been hospitalized once in the past 5 years since I've been seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
The very best psychiatrist I've ever seen.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Warner for about 10 years. Prior to seeing him I was in and out of psychiatric hospitals since. He is a straight shooter. He has had horrible staff and it's well known that good help is hard to find these days. However, he has hired and fired and has a very good staff now. I love Dr. Warner as he has saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend him ....he is so rude to his patient's always screaming at his stuff this man has serious problems.......i hated going there to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Warner and his staff. I have already recommended him to friends and family and will continue to do so. Dr. Warner is NOT a pill pusher, he cares, he's logical, he will not play games. Professional all the way around while still being human and on level with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with my visit today with Dr. Warner, his staff is very friendly and the Provider attended well to all my needs. I would recommend this office to anyone.

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Very unprofessional!!!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First and last time I will see him. He was extremely unprofessional, He made no eye contact during the entire visit. He asked very few questions. But most of all he was constantly cussing out his staff with very bad language, all in front of his patients. Did not like being video taped while in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great DR. he has treated me for eight years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Warner has been my psychiatrist since 2007. I had previously seen 7 psychiatrists and had a different diagnosis from them all. He diagnosed me in the first few minutes in his office and has helped me more than any of the other doctors. I recommend him to anyone seeking a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
I love him hes a very caring dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Warner had a very bad attitude toward his staff that started off the visit on a negative footing. He approached the entire visit from a holier that thou standpoint. Entire visit was practically insulting. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randy Warner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Villa Rica, GA.