Dr. Randye Karmin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont like to make comments that are negative but I dont want anyone to experince what I went through with this doctor and staff. The entire front desk staff completely disregards your concerns and PRIVACY. I've never had such a level of unprofessionalism. The doctor also carries this same attitude. I suppose you cant blame the staff as they are only following the example of their leader but in any case I wouldnt recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
rude
I called to discuss my condition. She was rude, abrupt and said that she had other patients that needed to be tended to, which is 101 Never say that to a patient! I would never go back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beautiful office, courteous staff, wonderful doctor who really is concerned about you and your health. Someone you feel very comfortable discussing personal issues with and who spends quality time with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
DO NOT USE THIS PRACTICE
I am sure it is fine for yearly check ups, but the minute any complication may arise..trust me, this is not the practice or physician you want. Ask them if they are affiliated with any hospital? Or if they can recommend a doctor in a hospital? They are for very surface level basic care with far from superior knowledge in their field and they know it. Please, trust from my experience, and choose otherwise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing my previous ob/gyn for years until he no longer took my insurance. I tried other ob/gyns and was extremely disappointed until I saw Dr. Karmin. She and her staff are all very personable and make you feel very comfortable. The wait time was incredible, I had never waited such a short time in any ob/gyns office before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Missed important issue. Claimed didn't know. Was defensive instead of caring. Never even performed rectal exam so busy rushing and eating chips at the front desk. This exam is a normal part, and a very important one, of your yearly check up. HOW on earth can a dr. MISS the BASICS!?!?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Dr. Karmin, the best of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Karmin after getting some bad advice/treatment from a prior GYN Dr. Dr. Karmin is top notch, a great listener, and has recommended procedures that really helped me, e.g., Mirena, and recently a hysteroscopy. The hysteroscopy was quick/easy, performed in office with state of the art equipment, and she made sure I was 100%comfortable. She also correctly diagnosed a friend, Lisa, who was misdiagnosed by another Dr. Thanks a million, Dr.K!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karmin performed a procedure on me called endometrial ablation that completely stopped my horrible periods! She changed my life! And the procedure was done right in her office. The staff is excellent and Dr. Karmin is the best. I will recommend her office to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Great Experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karmin is a caring, compassionate doctor. She is very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of my questions. I will recommend her to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Horrible billing
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible billing practices. Over an hour wait for an annual exam. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randye Karmin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Weiner

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jaime Nahmias

39 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Weissberg

4.3 of 5