The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ranga Krishna Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ranga Krishna?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    10
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    10
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.7 min

Showing 66 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Horrible staff!!!!!

I wish I could give this place no stars! My friend who is diabetic and has a genetic blood clot disorder was treated horribly!!! She went there to get test results and was told to go downstairs for another test. She was led downstairs and put in a room no bigger than a closet with a technician and a chair. The chair was already faulty and when she sat down the chair broke. The technician stated how she always hated that chair. No one came to her aid. The technician did not alert the doctor or anyone else in the office that she fell. When my friend said she wanted an accident report filled out she was basically told that she was lying about what had happened and they twisted her whole story around. I was a witness to this. This office staff is so horrible and not very knowledgeable about how to work in a doctors office. Do yourself a favor and find a different doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Patient

Wonderful Doctor, great staff, I was there early in the morning, and I got in and out fast. The Doctor diagnosed me in a swift manner, I took a couple of tests, and the staff there helped me understand my diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

GREAT DOCTOR!! HORRIBLE STAFF!!!

The doctor was great, got my results pretty fast, Dr. Krishna and his fellow doctors were very knowledgeable. But thats the only good thing about the office. The staff are sooo RUDE, the Blond one was actually nice and gave me my appointment , while the spanish one just called me a "caraha” thinking I wouldn't understand. The medical records person cuts you off before you can finish a sentence, and yells,( the Spanish one isn't any better). I would like to come again, but I was treated so rude, I urge the Dr. Krishna to reconsider those 2 staff members. Only the blond ones were nice, they actually smiled and gave me a MRI referral... I could also feel some kind of tension between the receptionists, like they hate each other or their jobs. In my opinion this is not how a business or doctors office should be ran.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

he is a horrible doctor stay away from his office and assistants there diagnosis are always incorrect you cannot be helped by them

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

I am not sure that but staffs n dr. diagnosis is satisfied for me I can recommend to others

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Amazing Physician

Dr. Krishna is an incredibly kind doctor with a professional attitude. He's always treated me with care and returned calls or responded to any of my other needs effectively and immediately. I would recommend Krishna to anyone without a doubt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Dr. Visits

I think Dr. Krishna AJ and the rest of the PA's are great. Very understandable and will work with you untill your condition whichever may be you will be comfortable with the meds he gives you. It may take a few visit but once you and him or one of his PAs find the meds that woek best for you they will enough to make you feel very comfortable. You can talk to him about anything that may be bothering you. Overall I think Krishna and his staff are awesome and would recommend anyone I know to give him a visit. 5 STARS....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Patient

He's a great Dr and he's a very nice man .

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Exceptional !!!!

Great physician, excellent bedside manners, spends enough time with patient to understand the problem,symptoms and your concerns,has excellent staff from front desk receiptionist to medical technicians, office is clean and cheerfull.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

caring physician

a physician who cares about the patient and not the insurance

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2009

amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ranga Krishna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Vera Zablozki

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Nephrology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    45
  • Dr. Bhim Nangia

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    54
  • Dr. Andre Strizhak

    Dr. Andre Strizhak

    Neurology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    31