ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rani Anbarasu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rani Anbarasu?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Very upset with her.

She did not considered talking to my neurologist about any kind of meds that she put me on. My neurologist had to do that.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Needs staff overhaul

This is a great doctor but some of her staff is worthless. Whoever schedules appointments or in charge of referrals needs training in common sense

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Dr's Office Manager Vicki admitted leaving test off first date of service a few days prior but won't admit it now, paid bill in dispute. Lap Corp was in office at the time of first testing but still referred to outside since Quest was supposed to be in office but that turned out not to be the case or this issue wouldn't have happened. Had several customer services issue with her in the past, also other family members that went to her as well. Always rude & smarts off. As far as the Dr doesn't pay attention to tests & medications which may have lead to my grandmothers decline in health prior to her passing. All my family left her shortly after that but I gave her a chance till she cost me money for a mistake on their part which isn't really about that but the principal of the matter.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

The office staff here is terrible - super, super rude. The nurses suck too!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Mr

Not a good Doctor. Cares more about money and not about patients needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Staff is unhelpful, doesn't return calls, doesn't care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Most of her staff is excellent - but there is one that can be very abrasive...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Caring doctor who listens

I changed doctors after not being happy with my former doctor. Dr. Anbarasu has been very thorough and both my husband and I are very pleased with her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Rani Anbarasu

Warning to the public - watch out for this doctor - she spends most of her efforts running up bills for totally redundant and unnecessary tests - and ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2009

Dr. Anbarasu is a great doctor with a great mind. She has gotten too busy I think. I have felt not as taken care of as I used to when I saw her before she was so swamped. Still, she is great at diagnosing difficult things and remembering your medical history also. I like her a lot and will continue to see her unless she just gets so busy she has no time for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rani Anbarasu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Jonathan Delos Reyes

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.14 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    26
  • Dr. Kamran Chaudhry

    Internal Medicine

    Denton, TX 1.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Sherif Latif

    Internal Medicine

    Denton, TX 1.10 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    6