Overall Review

3.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 41.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Very upset with her.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did not considered talking to my neurologist about any kind of meds that she put me on. My neurologist had to do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Needs staff overhaul
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great doctor but some of her staff is worthless. Whoever schedules appointments or in charge of referrals needs training in common sense
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr's Office Manager Vicki admitted leaving test off first date of service a few days prior but won't admit it now, paid bill in dispute. Lap Corp was in office at the time of first testing but still referred to outside since Quest was supposed to be in office but that turned out not to be the case or this issue wouldn't have happened. Had several customer services issue with her in the past, also other family members that went to her as well. Always rude & smarts off. As far as the Dr doesn't pay attention to tests & medications which may have lead to my grandmothers decline in health prior to her passing. All my family left her shortly after that but I gave her a chance till she cost me money for a mistake on their part which isn't really about that but the principal of the matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff here is terrible - super, super rude. The nurses suck too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good Doctor. Cares more about money and not about patients needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is unhelpful, doesn't return calls, doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Most of her staff is excellent - but there is one that can be very abrasive...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Caring doctor who listens
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I changed doctors after not being happy with my former doctor. Dr. Anbarasu has been very thorough and both my husband and I are very pleased with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Rani Anbarasu
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Warning to the public - watch out for this doctor - she spends most of her efforts running up bills for totally redundant and unnecessary tests - and ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anbarasu is a great doctor with a great mind. She has gotten too busy I think. I have felt not as taken care of as I used to when I saw her before she was so swamped. Still, she is great at diagnosing difficult things and remembering your medical history also. I like her a lot and will continue to see her unless she just gets so busy she has no time for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rani Anbarasu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sherif Latif

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tara Chang

8 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jayasree Pillarisetti

9 years experience

5.0 of 5