The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ranjana Mehta Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ranjana Mehta?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Horrible Staff at Front Desk!

The front desk staff is extremely disrespectful. I have never been spoken to in such a rude manner...especially at a medical office! The doctors do not seem concerned with this information and allow their patient's to be treated like this. I listened to this woman speak to several patients over the phone and was annoyed at making appointments for them. Horrible service!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

awesome doc's & great staff

I have no idea what others experience but mine (ours) has been great. Yes, the wait time can be a little long but the thorough exam time is longer; all the doctors, PA's, NPA's take care to ask and answer all questions. The Staff are always very busy but never been rude. My entire family has been patients with this Office for over 13 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Staff

The receptionist who answers the phones and is at the front desk is nasty. I have never had a receptionist make an annoyed sound when I was trying to set up an appointment. When I asked about weekends....she was rude and nasty and said " are you for real, you have to wait weeks if you want a weekend appt.". Rude and unprofessional! Because of this nasty uneducated girl, I am chaning doctors.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

i think that dr.mehta and the others doc that work there are really caring and is always willing to here you out instead of rushing you out the door.I feel like im treated as a person and not just another copay in there pocket and its sad to say but its hard to find a doctors like that...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ranjana Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Moriches, NY.

  • Dr. Devendra Singh

    Dr. Devendra Singh

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    East Moriches, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    50
  • Dr. Dhiren Mehta

    Dr. Dhiren Mehta

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    East Moriches, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    27
  • Dr. Muneer Imam

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Center Moriches, NY 1.24 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    36