The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ranjit Cheriyan Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ranjit Cheriyan?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Not the same

Get Rebecca Back! Thiis office (Fairfax) is not the same. Dr. Cheriyan is always behind but his admin made up for it polite conversation she remembered me my family little things that made me feel like more than just another patient. But she is gone and it is not the same :(

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

i am a patient at his fairfax office.unfortunatly wait time is a litle longer than i would want.But he does spend more than enough time with me; i never get the impression that he is hurring me out of his office. he answers all questions i have including treatment options very patiently.I think his diagnosis is superb.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

A very caring, competent physician

I found Dr. Ranjit Cheriyan very dedicated to providing good quality diagnosis and care. His staff, like him, are courteous and run a very good operation. The waiting time may sometimes be long because he often spends a lot of time with his patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 19th, 2011

the wait time is very long but he will spend as much time answering your questions as you need before moving on to the next patient. The staff in fairfax are very friendly while the arlington office leaves much to be desired.I only go to fairfax (now).

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Doctor is fine; staff is lacking

I've visited Dr. Cheriyan a half dozen times. I don't even bother to show up until at least an hour after my appointment. I don't know if that is his fault or his staff's fault.Certain members of the staff are very curt to the point of being rude.Dr. Cheriyan is courteous and likable. He is very casual and matter-of-fact. He is conventional and competent.Compared to other nephrologists, he doesn't do a lot of in-depth explaining about the condition or how different treatments work. (in fairness though, I don't have a lot of questions remaining anymore.)

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ranjit Cheriyan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Caroline Kwon

    Nephrology, Residency

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Paul Modlinger

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Anuradha Reddy

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    35