Dr. Ranjit Grewal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Very Good Doctor, very good English, easy appointments & takes multiple insurance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not as good at some at taking time with patient & does not show up at hospital as others do, but otherwise an excellent physician and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor. Listens to you . finally found a good doctor in cypress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is not trained at all . Rebecca IS SO RUDE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Unprofessional & Rude!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very dismissive, unprofessional. Poor bedside manners. His priorities is texting and laughing rather than attending the patient. His actions and vague interactions with patient was rude. I never encounter a loser of a doctor in my life. Scary!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Horrible staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is horrible, rude, and rude, with no phone etiquette at all. Worst of all, the doctor, with all his mediocrity, supports and defends the horrible service of the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
FOLLOW UP FROM HOSPITAL
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS TOLD BY DR GREWAL THAT I NEEDED TO FOLLOWUP WITH HIM REGARGING MY THYROID. STATING IT WAS VERY IMPORTANT BECDAUSE MY TBHYRIOD LEVELS WERE OFF, AND THE CT SCAN SHOWED CYSTS AND A GOIDER. AND HE WAS GOING TO PUT ME ON SOME MEDICINE TO HELP. BUT WHEN I SHOWED UP HE BRUSHED THAT OFF AND WAS JUST CURIUOS ABOUT MY PAIN MEDS THAT i HAVE BEEN PRESCRIBED BY ANOTHER DR. HE SEEMS TO HAVE "TARGET FIXATION". AND NOTHING ELESE MATTERED. I REMINED HIM WHY I WAS THERE. OH WELL DO ANOTHER ULTRASOUND IN THREE MONTHS TO SEEHOW THAT ONE IS. I TOLD HIM IF I KNEW THAT. I WOULDNT BE HERE TODAY. HE IS A NICE DR. BUT IF UR ON PAIN MEDS HE IS GOIN TO FIXATE ON THAT, AND IT WILL TURN OUT TO BE THE ROOT OF ALL PROBLEMS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Worst place I stepped in Ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I called them to schedule an appointment and gave my insurance details to verify before I go in there, they agreed to that. I went at 3.45PM, had to do paper work for 30 minutes ( repeating same information 3 times that I shared over phone) plus my medical history. After that the receptionist took 15 min and said my insurance ID card is not the correct one. Its a group ID card or something, I checked with her you should have verified all the details before hand as per we discussed. She mentioned that the lady who spoke to me was different person. Then I followed up with my insurance company to send some form of temp ID, I couldn't get it. At the end, I left the facility and end up searching for someone else to go with. Highlights of this facility: 1. Receptionist is super rude. 2. After 1 hour I been there, they are verifying the insurance details. 3. They don't have an option to email any documents, all they have is fax machine. 4. The staff weren't even courteous enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
LISA ASHWELL
Wait time
20 minutes
The staff was very nice and kind , the doctor was very detailed and very undersatndful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ranjit Grewal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Lourdes Murra

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jahangir Kabir

8 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bas Nair

47 years experience

4.3 of 5