ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raouf Gharbo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raouf Gharbo?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raouf Gharbo?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

% Star

Compassionate, progressive, caring. I have been a patient for almost 20 years and find him extremely well versed in Fibromyalgia and Myofascia Pain Syndrome. Highly recommend .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Excellent experience with entire appointment. Dr. Gharbo was professional. He read my file thoroughly and asked many questions. He described a plan of action. He was kind and listened well. Easy to get an appointment with. His office staff were kind and extremely helpful. Overall great experience !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Horrible Doctor.... Huge waste of time

Waited a month to be seen and couldn't be anymore unhappy. The office staff scheduling is very nice which is deceiving considering who you are seeing. His personality is extremely arrogant and non empathetic, which is a horrible trait to have when your job is helping "manage pain". Could barely talk during appointment, and when I tried to explain anything he cut me off. Barely took the time to read any paperwork, kept huffing like he was rushing or aggravated. I honestly feel like he could care less about what people deal with on a daily basis and only cares about shots and how to make money off a patient. Don't go to this Dr. you will not make any progress.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

My first experience with pain mgt. Not good.

Unfortunately, Dr. Gharbo was unfamiliar with my type of pain. Sadly, I did not understand that, thinking pain was pain. As he became more frustrated with his lack of success, he also became more distant and resentful. Having invested a lot of time, I was reluctant to change doctors, but the quality of my life is such that I have no choice. I can say, without qualification, this has been the most unsatisfactory experience I have ever had with a doctor in over 60 years. Not only was my treatment unsuccessful, but I found Dr. Gharbo's personality incredibly off-putting.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

superior physician

He took the time to explain what was going on in terms I could understand. I was able to get off numerous medications and get back to work again. I thank the Lord I was lucky enough to have Dr. Gharbo help me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 20th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 5th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raouf Gharbo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Robert Winfield ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Winfield

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    3.1
    (45)
    20
  • Dr. Raj Sureja

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Newport News, VA 1.72 mi

    3.3
    (38)
    12
  • Dr. Jenny Andrus

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Newport News, VA 1.72 mi

    3.0
    (16)
    13