Dr. Raouf Gharbo DO Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Newport News, VA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
% Star
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, progressive, caring. I have been a patient for almost 20 years and find him extremely well versed in Fibromyalgia and Myofascia Pain Syndrome. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience with entire appointment. Dr. Gharbo was professional. He read my file thoroughly and asked many questions. He described a plan of action. He was kind and listened well. Easy to get an appointment with. His office staff were kind and extremely helpful. Overall great experience !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Horrible Doctor.... Huge waste of time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Waited a month to be seen and couldn't be anymore unhappy. The office staff scheduling is very nice which is deceiving considering who you are seeing. His personality is extremely arrogant and non empathetic, which is a horrible trait to have when your job is helping "manage pain". Could barely talk during appointment, and when I tried to explain anything he cut me off. Barely took the time to read any paperwork, kept huffing like he was rushing or aggravated. I honestly feel like he could care less about what people deal with on a daily basis and only cares about shots and how to make money off a patient. Don't go to this Dr. you will not make any progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
My first experience with pain mgt. Not good.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, Dr. Gharbo was unfamiliar with my type of pain. Sadly, I did not understand that, thinking pain was pain. As he became more frustrated with his lack of success, he also became more distant and resentful. Having invested a lot of time, I was reluctant to change doctors, but the quality of my life is such that I have no choice. I can say, without qualification, this has been the most unsatisfactory experience I have ever had with a doctor in over 60 years. Not only was my treatment unsuccessful, but I found Dr. Gharbo's personality incredibly off-putting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
superior physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took the time to explain what was going on in terms I could understand. I was able to get off numerous medications and get back to work again. I thank the Lord I was lucky enough to have Dr. Gharbo help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raouf Gharbo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.