ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raoul Mayer Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raoul Mayer?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

WORST SURGEON EVER

Find a different doctor. Do a little online research, and find a different doctor. This one is horrible. Do not be comforted by him bringing his students with him. He is only nursing his own ego. Yes, he knows how to cut you open and draw a huge paycheck. If you care about your body and your health, go elsewhere. Seriously.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

prompt surgery with no bedside manner

Dr.mayer got me into his office ASAP even though he was extremely busy and scheduled me for surgery the very next day. I was in extreme pain at that point and very grateful to him for getting me in so quickly. After the surgery though, while still in the hospital, he didn't even let me finish asking him questions, he just walked out of the room while I was in mid-sentence!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

No, no , no

High infection rate and complications. Disregard for patient's pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Disgusting

When asked why he became a colon rectal specialist, he responded "because I like women's butts". (He used a different term starting with "a", but not allowed in this review). He brought his 6 year old son to the ICU and exposed my breasts to him, he never would answer questions, left my wound care up to me, misdiagnosed a bowel obstruction, due to inadequate wound care, I developed a serious infection, I almost died and felt butchered. My scars can attest to this. Do not use this doctor if you value your health.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

If your doctor goofed up your first surgery do NOT go back to him! This doctor has high rate of complications after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Poor Communication

When I stopped him from running out the door to ask a question, his response was flippant. After surgery, "what exactly did you do?" "Well, I made you better! hahaha." But I'm not better months later. So do I continue care with him or switch doctors? I don't want a second surgery!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 7th, 2012

poor listener

He won't spend time to explain what happened and what's going on. The after surgery care is bad.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Bedside manners are good but curing problems are better

Dr. Mayer may not-be warm and fuzzybut he knows whats wrong and how to fix it fast. Took me without insurance and done an excellent job. He has a job to do, not hold your hand, that's what your spouse, children or friends are for.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raoul Mayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

  • Dr. Luz Angel

    Dr. Luz Angel

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    21
  • Dr. Edward Stringer IV

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. Guy Orangio

    Dr. Guy Orangio

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    3.6
    (44)
    37