Dr. Raoul Mayer MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Decatur, GA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
WORST SURGEON EVER
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find a different doctor. Do a little online research, and find a different doctor. This one is horrible. Do not be comforted by him bringing his students with him. He is only nursing his own ego. Yes, he knows how to cut you open and draw a huge paycheck. If you care about your body and your health, go elsewhere. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
prompt surgery with no bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.mayer got me into his office ASAP even though he was extremely busy and scheduled me for surgery the very next day. I was in extreme pain at that point and very grateful to him for getting me in so quickly. After the surgery though, while still in the hospital, he didn't even let me finish asking him questions, he just walked out of the room while I was in mid-sentence!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
No, no , no
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
High infection rate and complications. Disregard for patient's pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Disgusting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When asked why he became a colon rectal specialist, he responded "because I like women's butts". (He used a different term starting with "a", but not allowed in this review). He brought his 6 year old son to the ICU and exposed my breasts to him, he never would answer questions, left my wound care up to me, misdiagnosed a bowel obstruction, due to inadequate wound care, I developed a serious infection, I almost died and felt butchered. My scars can attest to this. Do not use this doctor if you value your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your doctor goofed up your first surgery do NOT go back to him! This doctor has high rate of complications after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Poor Communication
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I stopped him from running out the door to ask a question, his response was flippant. After surgery, "what exactly did you do?" "Well, I made you better! hahaha." But I'm not better months later. So do I continue care with him or switch doctors? I don't want a second surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
poor listener
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He won't spend time to explain what happened and what's going on. The after surgery care is bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Bedside manners are good but curing problems are better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mayer may not-be warm and fuzzybut he knows whats wrong and how to fix it fast. Took me without insurance and done an excellent job. He has a job to do, not hold your hand, that's what your spouse, children or friends are for.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raoul Mayer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.