ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raphael Paisner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raphael Paisner?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raphael Paisner?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

No win

This doctor is competent and that is all. Not sure why he bothers.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Do not go to this doctor

We also, NEVER write reviews but we had to for this individual. The last three times we came to the practice for a sick visit we were given the same diagnosis, that our daughter had a cough and we shouldn't worry about it. We felt we were given the least amount of explanation/advise as possible and felt like we were wasting his time. Never made eye contact, constantly stared at the computer the entire time during the visit. When we mentioned homeopathic medications, ( since he certainly hadn't given us any options or advise) he went off on how homeopathic is like "magic" and we would be silly to believe that it would work. Well I think homeopathic "magic" might have more of a chance of doing something for our sick daughter than this apathetic, condescending man . If you are worried about the health of your child, go elsewhere, this doctor will not catch serious illnesses that need further attention and will not give you piece of mind.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

avoid him at all costs

if you care about your kid just be aware that this doctor doesnt. He is useless. I dont write comments on the web much but I had to do this one to protect other kids.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Avoid Dr. Paisner, an unpleasant, babbling man

As a 6 month pregnant woman starting my search here for a pediatrician here, I was really disappointed with the judgement and condescension that I received from one of the doctors in the practice, Dr. Paisner. I went in to speak with Dr Rigtrup, who I have heard good things about, but then had the unfortunate luck of meeting his babbling and unpleasant partner. He was incredibly rude and arrogant, making so many assumptions about me in this 20 minute talk. He indicated that it was below him to be asked questions about the practice, and that I had wasted his time, but when I asked if the group provided any information about the practice on a website, like an FAQ page, he said no. He also acknowledged that he was short with me and that he spoke over me on numerous occasions so probably I wouldn't be a good fit. I agree.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

The practice always has him on call and when he calls you he treats you like you're wasting his time. He told me my daughter had a cold and two weeks later I found out she had pneumonia!! He also told me that my son didn't have asthma but kept prescribing albuterol for him. I took my son to a pulmonologist and after a series of tests my son not only had asthma but it was being triggered by certain things. This man is insincere and is not personable. Worst pediatrician ever!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

the worst pediatric practice EVER!

I would not use this practice unless you want to suffer along with your child! Dirty offices, unfriendly staff that does not care, the wait is consistently over an hour. Gave my child routine shots without warning us of side effects which caused us a night at the hospital. They just do not care and take patients for granted. Stay away from them!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Dr. Paisner answers all my questions and never makes me feel rushed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raphael Paisner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.

  • Dr. Yvonne Hung

    Pediatrics

    Montclair, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Allison Sopko

    Pediatrics

    Montclair, NJ 0.01 mi

    6
  • Dr. Snehal Amin

    Dr. Snehal Amin

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Montclair, NJ 0.25 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    17