Dr. Raphael Paisner MD, FAAP Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Montclair, NJ

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    15%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    62%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
No win
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is competent and that is all. Not sure why he bothers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Do not go to this doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
We also, NEVER write reviews but we had to for this individual. The last three times we came to the practice for a sick visit we were given the same diagnosis, that our daughter had a cough and we shouldn't worry about it. We felt we were given the least amount of explanation/advise as possible and felt like we were wasting his time. Never made eye contact, constantly stared at the computer the entire time during the visit. When we mentioned homeopathic medications, ( since he certainly hadn't given us any options or advise) he went off on how homeopathic is like "magic" and we would be silly to believe that it would work. Well I think homeopathic "magic" might have more of a chance of doing something for our sick daughter than this apathetic, condescending man . If you are worried about the health of your child, go elsewhere, this doctor will not catch serious illnesses that need further attention and will not give you piece of mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
avoid him at all costs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you care about your kid just be aware that this doctor doesnt. He is useless. I dont write comments on the web much but I had to do this one to protect other kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Avoid Dr. Paisner, an unpleasant, babbling man
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
As a 6 month pregnant woman starting my search here for a pediatrician here, I was really disappointed with the judgement and condescension that I received from one of the doctors in the practice, Dr. Paisner. I went in to speak with Dr Rigtrup, who I have heard good things about, but then had the unfortunate luck of meeting his babbling and unpleasant partner. He was incredibly rude and arrogant, making so many assumptions about me in this 20 minute talk. He indicated that it was below him to be asked questions about the practice, and that I had wasted his time, but when I asked if the group provided any information about the practice on a website, like an FAQ page, he said no. He also acknowledged that he was short with me and that he spoke over me on numerous occasions so probably I wouldn't be a good fit. I agree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The practice always has him on call and when he calls you he treats you like you're wasting his time. He told me my daughter had a cold and two weeks later I found out she had pneumonia!! He also told me that my son didn't have asthma but kept prescribing albuterol for him. I took my son to a pulmonologist and after a series of tests my son not only had asthma but it was being triggered by certain things. This man is insincere and is not personable. Worst pediatrician ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
the worst pediatric practice EVER!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not use this practice unless you want to suffer along with your child! Dirty offices, unfriendly staff that does not care, the wait is consistently over an hour. Gave my child routine shots without warning us of side effects which caused us a night at the hospital. They just do not care and take patients for granted. Stay away from them!

3.7 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paisner answers all my questions and never makes me feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raphael Paisner, MD, FAAP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.