ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raphael Paisner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raphael Paisner?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

No win

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

This doctor is competent and that is all. Not sure why he bothers.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go to this doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2013

We also, NEVER write reviews but we had to for this individual. The last three times we came to the practice for a sick visit we were given the same diagnosis, that our daughter had a cough and we shouldn't worry about it. We felt we were given the least amount of explanation/advise as possible and felt like we were wasting his time. Never made eye contact, constantly stared at the computer the entire time during the visit. When we mentioned homeopathic medications, ( since he certainly hadn't given us any options or advise) he went off on how homeopathic is like "magic" and we would be silly to believe that it would work. Well I think homeopathic "magic" might have more of a chance of doing something for our sick daughter than this apathetic, condescending man . If you are worried about the health of your child, go elsewhere, this doctor will not catch serious illnesses that need further attention and will not give you piece of mind.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

avoid him at all costs

Posted on March 20th, 2013

if you care about your kid just be aware that this doctor doesnt. He is useless. I dont write comments on the web much but I had to do this one to protect other kids.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid Dr. Paisner, an unpleasant, babbling man

Posted on June 13th, 2012

As a 6 month pregnant woman starting my search here for a pediatrician here, I was really disappointed with the judgement and condescension that I received from one of the doctors in the practice, Dr. Paisner. I went in to speak with Dr Rigtrup, who I have heard good things about, but then had the unfortunate luck of meeting his babbling and unpleasant partner. He was incredibly rude and arrogant, making so many assumptions about me in this 20 minute talk. He indicated that it was below him to be asked questions about the practice, and that I had wasted his time, but when I asked if the group provided any information about the practice on a website, like an FAQ page, he said no. He also acknowledged that he was short with me and that he spoke over me on numerous occasions so probably I wouldn't be a good fit. I agree.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2011

The practice always has him on call and when he calls you he treats you like you're wasting his time. He told me my daughter had a cold and two weeks later I found out she had pneumonia!! He also told me that my son didn't have asthma but kept prescribing albuterol for him. I took my son to a pulmonologist and after a series of tests my son not only had asthma but it was being triggered by certain things. This man is insincere and is not personable. Worst pediatrician ever!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the worst pediatric practice EVER!

Posted on March 19th, 2010

I would not use this practice unless you want to suffer along with your child! Dirty offices, unfriendly staff that does not care, the wait is consistently over an hour. Gave my child routine shots without warning us of side effects which caused us a night at the hospital. They just do not care and take patients for granted. Stay away from them!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2010

Dr. Paisner answers all my questions and never makes me feel rushed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raphael Paisner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.