Overall Review

3.7
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Bowel prep a little difficult. Procedure easy with first class hospital help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor with a great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Horrible Office Personnel Attacks Patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office was rude and condescending. The Doctor had his office attack me for not getting a colonoscopy sooner and attacked me for not having genetics testing done. I had colon cancer that would not have been found the year prior with a colonoscopy and I should have th right to choose whether or not I have my genes tested. The staff mentioned he was double booked and he did not have time to review my records. In addition, he refused to answer a question about my ostomy, stating that was for the surgeon, even though it was a digestive issue. I will NEVER use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An awesome resource here in Santa Rosa Beach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I both see him as required. We recommend him professionally and personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rusynyk is wonderful. He is a very knowledgeable and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Atrocious
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Rusynyk for a colonoscopy and endoscopy. The 4 minutes I saw him after he was nice. After no one made a follow up appt. with me, his staff finally got in touch and insisted I had to see HIM for the follow up. I saw Susan, his P.A. A nice woman who answered all my questions. When told I had to be on a particular steroid I asked her to wait because I knew I had a bad reaction to one years before. Let's condense this story: I have yet to receive consistent answers from this office. They called that steroid in along with one that cost +$400 (name brand). I asked Chris about getting the steroid via IV which was recommended to me by another one of my Doctors. She didn't like that and took an attitude with me wanting to know WHO told me about that. I explained and said I wanted to know if it was possible because if it would reduce that side effects I would prefer that. Chris said my insurance didn't cover it. It did. I called back and she said the Dr. didn't want me to have that - but couldn't tell me why. When we spoke again she said there was no sense in having it because I'd need to take the pills after anyway. The steroid pills which I was told would be a two week dose - was written for 4 weeks. The attitude, sarcastic and holier-than-though, I have received from her is atrocious. I cannot get the same answer twice from this office.. I doubt the Dr. even knows of my concerns and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Worst Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctors office I've ever visited in my life as well as unprofessional and rude office staff!!!! A total and complete rip off
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
No call back.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought I had scheduled an appointment with Dr Rusynyk but was seen by his assistant. She asked me a few questions and then wanted to schedule procedures that I had just recently undergone. She was to check with the results from my procedures from my last doctor in Atlanta and get back with me. That was several months ago and never got a call. I feel that all they were interested in was scheduling expensive procedures with no real reason. Go find another gastro doctor. Perhaps in Ft Walton. Others have complained about the same treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Spends time with you and answers any questions you might have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Terrible customer service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. R was nice and had a nice bedside manner, his office does a very poor job with follow up, paperwork, and customer service.....which all is a direct representation of the Dr. He was honest and helpful about recommendations after a diagnoses was finally made/found. However, charging 25 dollars to send a fax to FMLA is ridiculous.... and the paperwork wasn't even complete, leading to a denial of claims..... Thank goodness our oncologist and surgeon at UAB, were extremely helpful. They were able to pick up the ball where Dr R and his staff dropped it. If you are looking for 100% Dr and office staff support, this is definitely not the place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
If you are wanting a doctor who makes time for his patients then I would seek else where. Previously thought that he and his office staff was pleasant to work with until I actually needed him outside of my appointment. I was hospitalized from the treatment that I was put on, as with any hospitalization, I was to follow-up with my doctor. He or his staff made no effort to get me in sooner than my regularly scheduled appointment almost a month later. Then when I show up hoping that they would try to work me in I was stopped in the waiting room where he and his staff became confrontational with me. At which he told me that he was very busy and he does not have the time to be there for all his patients. Then I was told, "You're fired and to get out of my office." I have never in my life been treated like that from a physcian. I know doctors now days don't care for their patients, I understand that. However, if I am paying for your serivce then I should at least get a few minutes of your time, even if I don't have an appointment. I would have been happy with at least a 5 minute phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raphael Rusynyk, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Mose Hayes

11 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ajay Labroo

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katia Dieguez-Otero

be the first to rate this Doctor