Dr. Raquel Neeley MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Las Cruces, NM

Overall Rating

1.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    70%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.7 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good and she was an excellent doctor although she can jump to conclusions she was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
arrived hopeful, left defeated.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the third time we saw Dr. Neely and it was the last. She doesn't listen and she does interrupt. She is unwilling to do anything when she doesn't agree or it's not her idea. The staff was wonderful and kind but being that I had reservations but gave it a third go, only proved I was right to have doubts. I am in the process of finding a new doctor for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Controlling and Disrespectful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never, ever go back to this doctor. She is very condescending and argumentative. She is cold and aloof and kind of sneers and scoffs sometimes when I talk to her. When I told her about my child's recent brush with death, she just mumbled "must be stressful" and didn't even look up from her computer. She apparently expects patients to "earn" their prescriptions (for things like high blood pressure), bit by bit, (15 days, 1 month) by complying with each of her orders and recommendations. (All my previous docs wrote them for 1 year.) Then she probably wonders why some patients don't trust her. If you want a cold-hearted doctor to boss you around, choose Dr. Neeley! If you want to have a dialogue with a concerned physician who respects your concerns and preferences, find somebody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Interruptions, jumping to conclusions, not enough time
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I agree with the other reviewers. I've seen a lot of doctors in the past 15 years, and she was one of the most dislikable, but it wasn't just a matter of 'liking' or not. Interrupted me a lot - and I've got to tell HER what's going on! Furthermore, she halfway criticized/belittled every answer, jumped to conclusions, terrible 'bedside manner'. No way am I going to see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Is she a real doctor??
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting for 45 minutes to see this doctor, she rushed in and tried to do a five minute drive-thru exam while I had many serious health questions about my medical conditions. She shot back that she "had many other people to see", thank you, and left while slamming the door. Very unprofessional,rude, and uncaring. This is a Doctor?? She acts worse than an untrained health care tech! I'm filing a written complaint against her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff will warn you that if you have any issues to discuss with doctor you must really work to get her attention. Having the staff miss-record the purpose of the visit just makes matters worse as the appropriate time is not slotted. If you say please don't to an assistant, they will ignore your request.The doctor refused to properly screen for genetic endocrine issues, even simple thorough manual palpation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raquel Neeley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.