Dr. Rashanda Brown DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Salem, OR

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Knowledegable, Wonderful, Caring and Appropriately Interactive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very competent health care provider who integrates Patient Education into her diagnostic sessions and has wonderful and appropriate social interaction with the patient. I have had awful care elsewhere from rude know-it-alls who don't listen and look at their watches 3 minutes into the process. This does not happen with Dr.Brown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown, I found, was courteous, listened carefully, was friendly and concerned. I felt very comfortable with her and with her diagnoses and what she proposed. She gave me written chart notes so I would have the info to look over when I got home. That was very helpful. Her PA is also efficient and caring and calls me back when I call the office for information..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Terrible Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She described what the x-rays SHOULD show if her diagnosis was correct. When the x-rays arrived they did not show what she originally indicated it would or should show to support her diagnosis. Yet she maintained her original position. It was clear to me from the beginning of our conversation that she was likely incorrect with her diagnosis and seemed irritated by my questions. The x-rays supported my contention that her diagnosis was incorrect. Her conclusions resulted in many days of needless pain and suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
I like her.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been thru 5 Drs since moving to Salem , OR, and that means didn't have one at all most of the time. Most did not liston, look me in the eye or even hardly talk to me. Dr Brown listons, and answers all my questions.I always get an appt quickly and never wait long to see her. She always takes time with me and I never feel she is in a hurry.We work around with other options before prescriptions and I appreciate that. She is young compared to me, but I feel I could talk to her about anything. I am proactive about my health with her and she listens. Most Drs I have had bad experiences with & I can not be involved with my own health when that happens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Talking to a brick wall
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont know weather its patient load or the nature of the doctors these days but it felt like i was talking to a brick wall every visit with her. She never remembers our conversation or directions given and seems to care very little about what actually is coming out of my mouth. I though she worked for me? I thought she was there to care for my needs and help solve my medical issues. Never seemed like that was the case at all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rashanda Brown, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.