Dr. Rasheed Singleton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Beyond horrible.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse experience with a Doctor ever. I'm 45 years old. Dr, Rasheed Singleton prescribed a medication. My pharmacist warned me against it for contraindications with my other meds. Due to pharmacist's warning, I confirmed prescription with Dr. Singleton and he assured me, it would be fine. I trusted Dr. Singleton. Huge mistake. Result? Three days of agony. Yes, agony. Made emergency calls to Dr. Singleton, no response. Met with Dr. Singleton a few days later, where he took no responsibility for his negligence. Instead, he arrogantly berated ME. Showed no concern, never looked me in the eye. Utterly uncaring human being. One member of his staff is nice, the other is a nightmare. So good luck getting the 'nice' one. Do not even consider seeing this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Love him!
Dr. Singleton is an angel. He is the only one that could get my pain under control. I saw four other pain specialists. He had ideas no one ever even mentioned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
THE Bad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never would I Go here...... NEVER! Too BAD to describe.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've lost hope in about all medical professionals, this Dr. Spent time wit has me and gave me meds that have relieved alot of my pain for the first time in years. I was very pleased and although I had to wait over a half an hour when I did get time with him, he didn't rush me and felt he was hearing me and listened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not choose this doctor or recommend him or his office. It was a terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Very diddicult staff on the phone.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singleton is a nice man with great bedside manners and is very good and didettante,while you are in the office. However, I must warn you that if you need to get an emergency appointment, forget it! I called for 3 weeks in severe pain the Meds. he prescribed were not strong enough. The staff told me I was rude because I needed to see him within 2 weeks after my 1st visit. I called every week for 4 weeks to get an appointment, or at least have the doctor call me. I was told by the staff and the office manager who said she had an (MBA) that I was putting her down by asking her to take a message for the Doctor to call me. After all I was a new patient. This office operates like no other doctors office. The staff in front of the doctor act kind. But on the phone the staff do not show proper concern. The Doctor is great, but his staff needs replaceing ASAP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
If there was a rating on the scale lower than POOR...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience with Dr's staff. Rude, unprofessional, untruthful, unethical staff member would not allow me to speak to Dr. either by not giving him my request for call back or by telling him that she took care of me. Hung up on me on phone. Dr. himself dropped me due to a lab result without talking to me personally (didn't call me when I requested of Assistant) and I know that lab result was faulty. Possibly tampered with in some way by assistant. Not officially accusing her but strongly suspect. I left 7 messages over 7 business days that I wanted Dr. to call me and he never did. When I told him about trouble with assistant, he said he would talk to her and then a few days later, I received call from assistant that I was dropped from his practice for having alcohol in urine test and I DON'T DRINK and had not had anything with alcohol in it for at least 3 months. Unprofessional, unethical, and no way to talk to Dr. without going through the assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explains procedures and is attentive to patient needs. I would recommend without hesitation. Sometimes the office staff is not as friendly as Dr. Singleton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An unpleasant experience from making the appointment on the phone to the actual visit. I would not recommend this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
One of the best doctors I have ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only good things to say about Dr. Singleton. I have been his patient for almost two years and he is one of the most competent physicians I have ever been treated by. He is very professional, intelligent, and compassionate. I am a very technical individual, and he is able to address all my questions and concerns without making me feel patronized. He is one of the only pain doctors I've seen that takes a wholistic view of my life when considering my treatment plan, and he's never pressured me to undergo procedures or increase my medication (things I've had trouble with while seeing other doctors). I'm only in my early 20's and I have a very painful, potentially lifelong condition, so finding a doctor who is able to provide me with such high quality, balanced care has really restored a lot of my quality of life, while allaying the stresses that are often associated with seeking medical treatment. It's also worth adding that the office staff are very sweet and professional, always polite and efficient in their tasks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2009
Great communicator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Singleton explained the source of my post-shingles pain thoroughly and in a way that I could easily understand. His treatment has, so far, been very effective and has provided amazing relief. He was very professional yet has a kind, caring manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rasheed Singleton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Bernardini

17 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Hompland

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Janik

11 years experience

3.5 of 5