Dr. Rashmi Acharya MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Terrible incompetent doctor
She inserted IUD for me improperly in my cervix instead of uterus, I bled irregularly for 2 years after that, changed gynecologists, and my new gyn showed me the improperly placed IUD by Ultrasound. She is just all smiles and good talk but extremely incompetent, and believe me very money minded. Don't go to her if you want to be safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
The best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best gynic so i have met. The way she listens to the patients problems really impressive. I never see such a caring person. I strongly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is exceptionally great but the front desk staff is very unprofessional and untrained. Also, there is a long wait to get the docs appointment. I would suggest that if you want Dr. Acharya to be there on the day of your delivery with you, make sure that you hammer this in the brains of her office staff from day 1. The only thing that drives me to her is her composed attitude towards any problem and a fair judgement acumen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Very good and motherly doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered my second baby and she was always there to answer my concerns during pregnancy. The Dr was a motherly figure and she delivering my baby made me feel comfortable during my labor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Angel in Disguise
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a first time mom and was very nervous about the labor. Dr. Rashmi had made me feel comfortable throughout the process. You are in safe hands if you are with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Hard to get Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr.Acharya for my second baby after reading reviews and ref. from a doctor friend. The initial visits were good, even though she spent less time on each visit. A very calm person and polite. However as my pregnancy progressed and visits were more it was very difficult to get to meet her on the follow ups, her partner doctor was who I kept seeing. Which is pretty unnerving for a pregnant woman! Specially when I had signed up for her knowing she will be my doctor!Then when i did get a chance to meet her she obviously had forgotten my history! I had a C-sec performed by her and she never visited me during my stay at St.Peters hospital, also was not available on my post partum visit !This impersonal treatment,shows the level of connectivity and respect for a patients time or treatment. I was a very nervous and disappointed patient at the end. Though i should mention her partner Dr.Vimala was good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Good doc but she does not provide u Gud prenatal a and dha etc.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will get appointment what's not flexible for us. Not office staff response. Note: if u don't have problems with ur body and don't require Gud care, ur Gud. Not blood work done . Not precribed prenatal otherwise asked. Many font know as first moms. Doctor needs to give Gud tablets for Gud health ,which didn't happen. After baby has probs , if always diff to feed baby the deficient supplement .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Dr Rashmi Acharya is the best!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Acharya is very good doctor. She understands the problems very well. Very kind and help in getting through each and every issue. She might not upfront tell you things in some cases unless you ask them. But she ensure everything is taken care for her patient. Listens to you, no matter what ever silly question you ask. I would definitely recommend her. But the only issue is with her front desk staff. All the ladies sitting over there are so ridiculous. No decency to talk with patients. Very arrogant!! But I feel it's worth to tolerate their non-sense just because the Dr. is Rashmi Acharaya!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Terrible office staff!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I never saw Dr. Acharya because she was at the hospital with the patient, so can't speak to her knowledge. The nurse practitioner I saw was quite good and thorough; however, I will NEVER go back to this office. I called half a dozen times to try to schedule a follow-up appointment and always received a message that the office was closed, even though I called during their posted hours. I left a message and my call was not returned. I decided to switch practices and called and made a written request to receive the results of my blood work to take to my new doctor. Several days have passed and I have not received a response. I am considering contacting the Better Business Bureau to report this practice. I would not recommend this practice to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Very Bad
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure why today every ob and gyn are forcing their patients to go for C-section. doctor created / crafted a scene which was so perfect for anyone to believe that the C-section indeed is the right choice.I believe now a days these doctors are only making money and do not care much about others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after seeing so may doctors i finally met someone who cares about the patients and she knows what she is doing ,afte having so many miscarriages I have healthy baby in my arm. Dr Acharya is one of the best doctors in this area. The amount of time she spends is worth the wait in the office.she explains everything and my pregnancy wastough but she was patient with all my questions . I highly recommend her to some who is looking for an excellent Obgyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr.Acharya is very good.She is very efficient doctor.Listens each and every question very patiently.I had enjoyed my each visit with Doctor.Her staff is very good.I think she is the best doctor in NJ.I recommond the doctor to all who want good care during their pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rashmi Acharya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Eder

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nina Bhatia

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Ackerman

24 years experience

5.0 of 5