Dr. Rashmi Kumar MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Huntington, WV

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Excellent Dr.!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ihighly recommend Dr. Kumar she takes time with her patients and listens to your problems/situation. She truly cares about about you as a person. She has helped me a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
MIsdiagnosed my sister.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She misdiagnosed my sister. Put a breathing machine on her instead of sending her to ICU then like we asked and she then aspirated within 1 day of the breathing machine pushing air in. They then took her to ICU which was too late and she passed in 4 days. Too many things had gone wrong at that point. We are very upset with this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
MIsdiagnosed my sister.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She misdiagnosed my sister. Put a breathing machine on her instead of sending her to ICU then like we asked and she then aspirated within 1 day of the breathing machine pushing air in. They then took her to ICU which was too late and she passed in 4 days. Too many things had gone wrong at that point. We are very upset with this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Find Someone Else
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to like this doctor but now I am very bitter about this person... She discharged me without even telling me why. If you know what's good for you then you will find an actual (professional) psychiatrist who actually cares about their patients (and doesn't abandon them when a doctor is needed the most.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Previous patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional, caring and devoted to patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar is very caring. She spends a lot of time with her patients. When you are with her, she is totally engaged. I wish there were more like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rashmi Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.