advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

49

Total Reviews

20

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 33 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 33 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore. Doctor.com.
Write a Review
by Kristy Goins on Aug 14th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Tarabien every month for 2 years now. After searching for a doctor who understands the severity of my pain I finally have relief. He knows exactly what he's doing. When you come in as a new patient he does extensive testing to diagnose and treat the problems you're having. I drive 4 hours every month just because he's truly the best. Thanks Dr. Tarabien

  •  
Be Careful of this Dr show details Be Careful of this Dr
Aug 9th, 2015

Nothing but a pill pushing Dr. Like some others have said..... I believe all of the good reviews from all of the nurses are fake. Be very wary of this Dr.

Jun 2nd, 2015

I would refer anyone. To this office great. Job

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
May 5th, 2015

Dr Tarabein is a great Dr with a wonderful bedside manner. He has experienced back injury himself & understands it from personal perspective. His staff is courteous & helpful. My only complaints are the wait time & that he doesn't accept BCBS any more so I've had to look for another Dr.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
thankful patient show details thankful patient
by Jolene Craine on Jun 3rd, 2014

Dr. TARABIAN knows exactly what he is doing and he knows what is best for the patient ,I read some of those reviews, those people that are complaining are people with no medical back ground. They get mad and say the Dr. Is bad if he doesn't do what they ask. Those patients don't understand the medical field , they don't know some things may be harmful or not good for that patient. Dr. TARABIAN is an excellent Dr. He knows exactly what he is doing and he will only do what is right. I'm a retired nurse. I know he is right ,he would not risk someone's life just to give them what they want. If you people don't like him because he doesn't do what you say then I feel sorry for you so go on and get another Dr. but you won't get the best care like you would with Dr. TARABIAN. So don't go around bad mouthing the best Dr. just because you don't have the medical knowledge that Dr. TARABIAN does. Keep your ignorant wrong ideas to yourself . Dr. TARABIAN knows what he is doing and he only does what is best for his patients, I am one of his patients and have been for 8 years ,I would be bed bound if it wasn't for Dr. TARABIAN. God Bless Dr. TARABIAN.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Retired Nurse show details Retired Nurse
by Jolene Craine on Jun 3rd, 2014

I'm a retired nurse so I can Tell pretty much when a doctor I telling tales about medical things .First Dr. TARABIAN is the best neurologist in the nation. He is intelligent, he knows exactly what he is talking about, he is really the only Dr. I trust my life with, ther are doctors that are ok but no one as intelligent as Dr. TARABIAN. He is also kind considerate and also compassionate. There is no doctor above him. I don't trust ay doctor like I trust him. It is a great feeling to know, he can notice and pick up on things that no doctor ever did. I am so blessed to have such a doctor I can trust, especially with my life . I haven't ever met a doctor that I trusted. When I have had other doctors , I trusted my dog's vetmore

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
CEO show details CEO
by Jonh on Jun 14th, 2013

The best doctor in the world, as the World Leading Physicians said about him.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
He's the best neurologist in my opinion show details He's the best neurologist in my opinion
by Anna on Jan 23rd, 2013

Dr Tarabein is intelligent and extremely courteous. My personal experience was very positive and I would definitely recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 2nd, 2012

I think this Dr is a pill pushing quack

Mark as Helpful  | 10 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
new office staff needed show details new office staff needed
Jul 24th, 2012

DR.T,really saved my life.I had a terrible problem with my neck and back and in so much pain i couldnt take it anymore.I had been to 7 different doctors they couldnt help but he did. He found the problem and has treated me for 20 yrs.I have problems with the staff sometimes but i let him know and he addresses it right then. I adore DR.T. and hope he stays always close enough for me to see him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
go to a different neurologist show details go to a different neurologist
May 16th, 2012

search far and wide for another neurologist before you go to this one -he said i had 20/20 vision (i can't see anything without glasses) he noted my tonsils were pink and healthy (they had been removed 7 years earlier) he said i didn't have migraines then suggested he treat me for them - run - run as fast as you can away from this so called physician

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
RN show details RN
Apr 28th, 2012

As a patient of Dr. Tarabein for several years and a RN, I can honestly say that Dr. T has changed my life. His staff is absolutely wonderful! He is not your typical "pill pusher" pain doctor. The employees have always made me feel welcome and at ease. This is by far the most fun medical office I have seen and actually look forward to my appointments.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
average show details average
Oct 5th, 2011

he is just okay, exactly what you'd expect from a doctor seeing too many patients.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Tarabein show details Dr. Tarabein
Jun 11th, 2011

My rating system as far as appt.time and staff is rated when Dr. Tarabein was in Selma,Alabama.I wish Dr. Tarabein would come back to Selma,Alabama. He treated my father while he was practicing here. My father is a spinal cord injury patient along with other problems and Dr. Tarabein has been the only doctor of many that has really helped him. If my father could make the trip to where Dr. T. practice now we would be there in a heart beat.

Jan 21st, 2011

The best doctor I ever seen

  •  
Dr. Rassan Tarabein is my favorite doctor by far show details Dr. Rassan Tarabein is my favorite doctor by far
Sep 4th, 2010

Not only is Dr. Tarabein the most intelligent person I have ever met - he is also very compassionate and truly cares about his patients.

  •  
Dr. Callie Broussard-Wheeler show details Dr. Callie Broussard-Wheeler
Aug 28th, 2010

I cannot imagine anyone who has seen doc every having given him a lower rating I read this and was appauld. He is caring and works to get you back to optimum wellness and quickly as possible he has taken both my case and my husbands which is extremely difficult and handled it all with grace and kindness. I would and do bring everyone I know to him because I believe he has a higher calling than his desire to help and he gives a divine blessing in following that call. He has changed my life since cancer tore it to shreds now I can walk and enjoy life no painfree but well and he cried with me when I showed him my first dog walking session we had been working up to for three years. He has helped my husband a lot in the last year he has seen him and we are blessed that he cares enough to research and work with us in all manner. He always has enough time for you if you ask him to give it and he gets results. Thank you.Callie Broussard-Wheeler

  •  
Mr Smith show details Mr Smith
by Anonymous on Aug 25th, 2010 on doctorsdig.com

Dr. Tarabein is the best doctor I ever seen in my life, great staff and the best service, highly recommended.

Read Full Review at doctorsdig.com
  •  
Debra R.N. show details Debra R.N.
by Debra R.N. on Aug 4th, 2010

Dr Tarabein is a wonderful M.D. He has treated my son and I. His professionalism, Knowledge and bedside manner is remarkalble. He is the most caring M.D. I have ever incountered. Debra.R.N. HE REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. Please never stop practicing medicine

  •  
CAREGIVER OF PATIENT OF DR. TARABEIN show details CAREGIVER OF PATIENT OF DR. TARABEIN
Nov 11th, 2008

DR. TARABEIN IS MALE NOT FEMALE AS YOU STATE IN HIS PROFILE!!!!!!