Dr. Rattna Phull MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brookline, MA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Don't expect... anything
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This entire practice (Brigham Physicians Group) really takes the "care" out of the term "healthcare". I used to think very highly of Dr. Phull - that is, until she and her staff showed me just how little concern they have for a long-time patient's well-being. Please don't make the mistake of entrusting your health (or that of any loved one) to this poorly-managed practice or its cold, negligent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with all the complaints about her. She seems upset and unhappy all the time. At first, I told myself, oh well, she might had a bad day, everybody does right?...but then I had three more appointmens with her and she had the same mood every time. I decided to find another doctor and I can't be more happy now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm surprised by reviews of Dr. Phull complaining about her beside manner. She's reasonably friendly and spends more time with me than any PCP I've ever been to. And she's good about ordering tests and following up by sending results very quickly (two days for my bloodwork). She sends results both by mail and email -- and her willingness to communicate by email I see as a huge plus. Overall I've been very happy -- but of course I'm comparing her to a lot of very poor experiences with previous PCPs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
NO bedside manner at all.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her bedside manner leaves much to be desired. If she's not a "people person", why become a physician? She may be intelligent, but she always seems to be in a bad mood! I thought perhaps she was only rude to me for some unknown reason, but reading the other reviews, it seems to be her personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
poor in most every aspect
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my overall experience was on of dismay. She rarly write follow up letters with results. She has missed diagnosed and suggested treatments that other doctors said would interact with my condition. No bedside manor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was Dr. Phull's patient and did not like her. As a physician myself, I did not feel impressed with her bedside manner or skills. Furthermore, my husband and I interacted with her when she was on call and we found her dismissive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
My number 1 referall
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phull has been my PCP for approximately 7 years. They say you want to find a Dr. you can "grow old with" and she is certainly one of those. I've tried to refer her to my friends and co-workers but unfortunately for them - she is so busy she isn't taking on any new patients. Lucky for me and anyone one else who is seeing her - she is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with a previous comment. Dr. Phull may be a capable physician, but she leaves the impression that she doesn't like spending time with me, the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Dr Phull has terrible patient manners
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Phull may be a capable PCP, but her bedside manners and patient relations are downright terrible. As a patient for several years, she has been dismissive, obnoxious, rude and outright insulting. I leave her office feeling rushed, blown off, and generally upset every time.The staff is very nice, but the office is dank and old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
A really great communicator
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her concern and commitment to your own whole well being is evident at every appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Knowledgable, attentive, caring and personable. Very effective in bringing the B&W's full resources to treat your health issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rattna Phull, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.