ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rattna Phull Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rattna Phull?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rattna Phull?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Don't expect... anything

This entire practice (Brigham Physicians Group) really takes the "care" out of the term "healthcare". I used to think very highly of Dr. Phull - that is, until she and her staff showed me just how little concern they have for a long-time patient's well-being. Please don't make the mistake of entrusting your health (or that of any loved one) to this poorly-managed practice or its cold, negligent staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

I agree with all the complaints about her. She seems upset and unhappy all the time. At first, I told myself, oh well, she might had a bad day, everybody does right?...but then I had three more appointmens with her and she had the same mood every time. I decided to find another doctor and I can't be more happy now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 1st, 2013

I'm surprised by reviews of Dr. Phull complaining about her beside manner. She's reasonably friendly and spends more time with me than any PCP I've ever been to. And she's good about ordering tests and following up by sending results very quickly (two days for my bloodwork). She sends results both by mail and email -- and her willingness to communicate by email I see as a huge plus. Overall I've been very happy -- but of course I'm comparing her to a lot of very poor experiences with previous PCPs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2012

NO bedside manner at all.

Her bedside manner leaves much to be desired. If she's not a "people person", why become a physician? She may be intelligent, but she always seems to be in a bad mood! I thought perhaps she was only rude to me for some unknown reason, but reading the other reviews, it seems to be her personality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

poor in most every aspect

my overall experience was on of dismay. She rarly write follow up letters with results. She has missed diagnosed and suggested treatments that other doctors said would interact with my condition. No bedside manor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2011

I was Dr. Phull's patient and did not like her. As a physician myself, I did not feel impressed with her bedside manner or skills. Furthermore, my husband and I interacted with her when she was on call and we found her dismissive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

My number 1 referall

Dr. Phull has been my PCP for approximately 7 years. They say you want to find a Dr. you can "grow old with" and she is certainly one of those. I've tried to refer her to my friends and co-workers but unfortunately for them - she is so busy she isn't taking on any new patients. Lucky for me and anyone one else who is seeing her - she is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 15th, 2010

I have to agree with a previous comment. Dr. Phull may be a capable physician, but she leaves the impression that she doesn't like spending time with me, the patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Dr Phull has terrible patient manners

Dr Phull may be a capable PCP, but her bedside manners and patient relations are downright terrible. As a patient for several years, she has been dismissive, obnoxious, rude and outright insulting. I leave her office feeling rushed, blown off, and generally upset every time.The staff is very nice, but the office is dank and old.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

A really great communicator

Her concern and commitment to your own whole well being is evident at every appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

Knowledgable, attentive, caring and personable. Very effective in bringing the B&W's full resources to treat your health issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rattna Phull is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

  • Dr. Polina Tsyvin

    Dr. Polina Tsyvin

    Internal Medicine

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Debbie Shlain-Frink

    Dr. Debbie Shlain-Frink

    Internal Medicine

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Madeline Crivello

    Dr. Madeline Crivello

    Internal Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36