Dr. Raul Couret Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
I met DR. Couret during his residency at Swedish Covenant Hospital in Chicago. My dad really loved him, and by far I agree with all the comments I read (the one s I got to read) He is compassionate, and treated my father like with dignity and respect. I would consider moving to TN just to be his patient, well for my parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Retired educator
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't go to any other doctor. They need to clone him. He is compassionate, knowledgeable, and gets it right or sends you to a specialist that does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR EVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
great dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr couret is very kind, makes you feel at ease, on time most of the time, he has compassion and empathy. Very knowledgeable, gets things done, he also knows where to refer you if that situation arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
One of a kind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Couret 3 years ago and now several other friends and family members see him on my recommendation. He takes an interest in me beyond my current ailment and asks about things I have mentioned on a previous visit. I appreciate the time he takes with me and never feel like he is rushing to another patient. He is without doubt the most caring and collaborative doctor I have ever met. He is one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
The best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family got to see Dr. Couret for various medical matters within a few weeks of him coming to Hendersonville. He is AWESOME! He is a great guy, in addition to being an amazing physician. He is thorough, compassionate, highly knowledgeable, and most of all, never too busy to listen to all concerns and answer questions. He has a great sense of honor, too--treats you as a friend, not just a patient. He also handled my mother's end-of-life care. He was always available and treated my mom with dignity and compassion. I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Outstanding Diagnostician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Couret is outstanding! Really takes the time to listen, examine, and assess his patients! A joy to work with and great to know he really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
He was the best doctor I've ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Couret was without a doubt the most professional and compassionate doctor I've ever had in my life.It broke my heart when I had to move away from Nashville because I knew I would never find a doctor that I could trust as much as I do him.He never talked down to me, always treated me with respect, took his time with me and really listened to me fears and addressed them.This is one doctor that hasn't lost is heart or soul like so many have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped our family tremendously with end of life care for my mother. He took the time to explain our options, and was responsive to our questions. He made a difficult time a bit easier. I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
HE IS THE BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My finace had a stroke in 2010, The hospital recommended Dr Couret when he was discharged from the hosp. I can say that we will not see anyone else! Not only is he the most "DOWN TO EARTH" doctor we've ever met, but he also takes the time to actually find out what is bothering you! We will continue to see him.. As far as we are concerned he's gained us for life.:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
Very Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He had me when he told me that one of the side effects of the medicine he was prescribing for me would make me "poop". I think he is the first Dr. I have heard say poop. It made me feel very comfortable with him. lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raul Couret Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Christine Foster

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Taylor

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Bernui

28 years experience

4.6 of 5