Dr. Raul Ixtlahuac MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Whittier, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
He left Glendora Healthcare Partners...Que Gacho
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my family Dr. for the past few years and I never had a complaint about him...except that he is too funny..He makes you feel at ease and gets staright ot the point... I don't know why he left Health Care Partners recently..But I bet Dr.'s like him are VERY HARD TO FIND! I will miss him & I will most likely change Health Care Partners to another
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
New practice?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't believe when I was told Dr. Ixtlahuac left Healthcare Partners! I'd like to know where is he practicing now so me and my family can keep seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Thank-you!
I was so disappointed to hear that my favorite GP ever is relocating after 8 years of impeccable care. I hope his new place takes my insurance. Always explained every step of my procedures in detail so I could understand them. Wonderful manner and confidence inspiring professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
WHERE DID HE MOVE HIS PRACTICE????
Wait time
20.0 minutes
he was the best dr. ever. I miss him and would will follow him anywhere!!!!!! went to make a physical appt. and was really upset to find he had left health care partners in Glendora.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ixtlahuac is one of the most compassionate caring doctors my family and I have ever encountered. He shows genuine concern for my well being when dealing with depression due to divorce etc. he ales the time to listen, actually sits down to listen and maintains eye contact. My two daughters love him and won't see a pediatrician but only Doc I as he is referred to by his wonderful staff. More docs need to follow Dr Ixtlahuac's lead. Several of my colleagues from he school district I teach in have chosen him as well. Way to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
best doc ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there is not much to say. he is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
FANTASTIC doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not a fan of going to the doctors, but Dr. Ixtlahuac really changed all that for me. He is incredibly kind, and has the absolute best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever seen. He explains things very carefully and in a way that is easy to understand. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients. He is as good as it gets in my opinion and I will be a patient for life.

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never known a doctor to make me feel like I'm his only patient of the day. His caring manner puts me at ease during visits. He's professional and up-to-date with medicine.

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2008
He cares, he listens and he explains!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ixtlahuac is a GREAT doctor! I started seeing him 6 years ago because when my female doctor left this group and I was place with him. I wasn't happy about changing doctors at first. That quickly changed! He listened to me and did not see through me. He will draw out the 3 stages of skin cancer, find a model of an ear and point out what area your ear infection is in. He gives you a verbal and visual idea of what's happening. He is one of a kind! I have referred family members, friends and even strangers I've met at the supermarket. This Health-care group is no longer covered by my insurance, but I'd rather pay out of pocket than go to anyone else. If you want a Dr. that will do all in his power to help you it's Dr. Ixtlahuac, MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raul Ixtlahuac, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.