ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raul Ixtlahuac Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raul Ixtlahuac?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raul Ixtlahuac?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

He left Glendora Healthcare Partners...Que Gacho

He was my family Dr. for the past few years and I never had a complaint about him...except that he is too funny..He makes you feel at ease and gets staright ot the point... I don't know why he left Health Care Partners recently..But I bet Dr.'s like him are VERY HARD TO FIND! I will miss him & I will most likely change Health Care Partners to another

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Very good Doctor!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

New practice?

I couldn't believe when I was told Dr. Ixtlahuac left Healthcare Partners! I'd like to know where is he practicing now so me and my family can keep seeing him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Thank-you!

I was so disappointed to hear that my favorite GP ever is relocating after 8 years of impeccable care. I hope his new place takes my insurance. Always explained every step of my procedures in detail so I could understand them. Wonderful manner and confidence inspiring professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

WHERE DID HE MOVE HIS PRACTICE????

he was the best dr. ever. I miss him and would will follow him anywhere!!!!!! went to make a physical appt. and was really upset to find he had left health care partners in Glendora.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Compassionate

Dr Ixtlahuac is one of the most compassionate caring doctors my family and I have ever encountered. He shows genuine concern for my well being when dealing with depression due to divorce etc. he ales the time to listen, actually sits down to listen and maintains eye contact. My two daughters love him and won't see a pediatrician but only Doc I as he is referred to by his wonderful staff. More docs need to follow Dr Ixtlahuac's lead. Several of my colleagues from he school district I teach in have chosen him as well. Way to go.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

best doc ever

there is not much to say. he is awesome.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

FANTASTIC doctor!

I am not a fan of going to the doctors, but Dr. Ixtlahuac really changed all that for me. He is incredibly kind, and has the absolute best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever seen. He explains things very carefully and in a way that is easy to understand. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients. He is as good as it gets in my opinion and I will be a patient for life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2008

I have never known a doctor to make me feel like I'm his only patient of the day. His caring manner puts me at ease during visits. He's professional and up-to-date with medicine .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2008

He cares, he listens and he explains!

Dr Ixtlahuac is a GREAT doctor! I started seeing him 6 years ago because when my female doctor left this group and I was place with him. I wasn't happy about changing doctors at first. That quickly changed! He listened to me and did not see through me. He will draw out the 3 stages of skin cancer, find a model of an ear and point out what area your ear infection is in. He gives you a verbal and visual idea of what's happening. He is one of a kind! I have referred family members, friends and even strangers I've met at the supermarket. This Health-care group is no longer covered by my insurance, but I'd rather pay out of pocket than go to anyone else. If you want a Dr. that will do all in his power to help you it's Dr. Ixtlahuac, MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raul Ixtlahuac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.

  • Dr. Alex Tran

    Dr. Alex Tran

    Family Medicine

    Whittier, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (33)
    17
  • Dr. Smita Soans

    Family Medicine

    Whittier, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (10)
    21
  • Dr. Juan Montes

    Dr. Juan Montes

    Addiction Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Whittier, CA 0 mi

    2.8
    (16)
    40