Dr. Raul Mena MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner . Involved everyone in discussions and was so very attentive. Highly recommend Dr Mena.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
a truly amazing doctor
Yes, the office is busy but it's well run & efficient. Dr Mena has been my hematologist for more than 30 years. I admit--I've been spoiled by this wonderful physican. He exemplifies excellence, compassion and committment to his patients. He's sincere, warm and truly cares about those who are entrusted to his care. He'll probably be the FIRST one in to see you if you're ever admitted into the hospital. He takes your concerns seriously. He listens. He's serious when he needs to be, yet he can bring a little humor to the table when it's much needed. He's brilliant and I trust him with my life--in fact, he was part of a team that saved my life a number of years ago. It doesn't get any better than Dr Mena:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
He is a God!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can I say about this doctor??? I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2004. He saved my life. Not only does he make you feel like you're his only patient, but he has the knowledge, kindness and knows you like a book!! Best.doctor.ever!! That is all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
The BEST Oncologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was diagnosed with Lung Cancer 7 years ago. We interviewed 3 oncologists at 3 different hospitals. The first 2 told my mom she wasnt a candidate for surgery. Dr Mena said he would decide that after radiation & chemo. She WAS a candidate for surgery thanks to Dr Mena's treatment plan and is still here today with us due to DR MENA and his amazing team. He has the most incredible personality and bedside manner as well. Reading other comments about his staff, I care more about the man's hands who I am putting my mother's life in. Not whether someone smiles or not when they make the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Best Oncologist in Los Angeles
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are lucky enough to be this man's patient you know the amazing care you are getting. Cannot say enough about his kindness, compassion, knowledge, sense of humor and positive attitude. And dedication. I just spent 3 days in the hospital under his care and he was at my bedside every morning at 6am filling me in on what was happening with my care. He is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raul Mena is the most wonderful,caring,conpationate,kind Doctor! However his Secretary and Male nursing assistant leave a lot to be desired. They are both rude and lack good customer service skills. They dont even approach good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Simply the Best...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is beyond competent and Dr. Mena's "bedside" manner is friendly. He speaks to you - not at you and seems genuinely concerned that as a patient you are comfortable and understand just what he is saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
This is how a Dr. should be.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mena is the best MD I have visted since I was 17. (20 years ago) On initial evaluation he give a full physical human touch physical instead of the 15 minute once over. Takes a full history by engaging and asking question. He gives you straight answers but with a compassionate caring, and explains term and procedures is a way the patient on any level can understand. Wish they taught this type of bedside manner to upcoming physcians in med school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most wonderful doctor I've ever worked with...kind,caring, professional. An incredible human being. Skilled...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Graet caring Dr. And staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mena Is very knowable, caring and has a great sense of humor.I would recommend him in a heart beat if he were taking new patients. He is tops in his field. If he is taking new patients you would be under the best of care. He is a great compassionate Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Best doc ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been his patient for 3 years and I cannot imagine having another oncologist. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raul Mena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Jacobs

31 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robin Solymanijam

11 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Levinson

38 years experience

4.0 of 5