The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raul Paez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raul Paez?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

His secretary can be a bit moody if she makes a mistake she denies it she did it once in front of the Dr and couldn't get out of it once I was going to look elsewhere because of her but he is a good Dr even though her personality conflicted with my issue I rode it out until he got suspended by SC for some reason I don't feel could have been legitimate based on how the state overshadows the medical fields like a communist government not allowing them to do there jobs without fear of being shut down

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

I have seen Dr Paez for 5 years and always had a great appt. He is very good at fitting me in of I don't have an appointment

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

Biggest mistake of our life taking our family member to him. Misdiagnosis, wrong medication, overly medicates, very seldom looks you in the eye and when you ask a question, rather than answer you directly he talks of a previous patients war story. Our family member has gone from a productive happy individual to bedridden and severely depressed. He needs to hang his license up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Go elsewhere

This was the worst experience I've ever had with a doctor of any kind. Dr. Paez obviously had not read my chart. He had misinformation and came up with very odd possible diagnoses. He had a simplistic view of my problem - an eating disorder - and seemed to be interested in making generalizations rather than getting to know my specific issue. He took a phone call during my first 50-minute session and had a conversation about another patient and her medication for about 3 minutes (quite unprofessional since I paid $250 for the session). In my second session it was obvious that he hadn't reviewed my chart - again - and we went over many of the same points he hit on in my first session. After that I was convinced, and I've since switched to someone compassionate and invested in my health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raul Paez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clemson, SC.

  • Dr. Jacqueline Mouzon

    Psychiatry

    Clemson, SC 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. George Baxley

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Clemson, SC 0.25 mi

    3.5
    (33)
    21
  • Dr. Karen Fox

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Pediatrics, Pathology

    Seneca, SC 4.72 mi

    3.0
    (5)