The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raul Parra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raul Parra?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Cancer free for four years

Dr Parra is an excellent surgeon and he is very congenial and emphatetic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Bladder resection

Absolutely the best surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Patient

Dr. Parra saved my life and sparred my family the grief of losing a husband and father. Good luck where ever you may go doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Dr Parra

I was very pleased with my outcome .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Simply put, Doctor Parra saved my wifes life, and saved 95 percent of her right kidney during the process. This was no easy task since she had two separate tumors in the one kidney. A previous doctor stated the situation as "grave". On our first visit, Doctor Parra stated she was not going to die from kidney cancer, and that she would be around for many years. Through his expertise, and the grace of God, the operation was a total success. I/We highly recommend Doctor Parra and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Dr. Parra saved my life. I had Bladder Cancer and Dr. Parra created a new bladder from my intestents, called a Neobladder. Dr. Parra is very caring and straight to the point. He cared about me and my family. Thanks to him I am cancer free. Thank you Dr. Parra

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Putting my life in his hands...

Excellent, knowledgeable, took his time explaining everything. Seems to really be an expert in his field. Feel confident he knows what he's doing. Chose him to do my surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raul Parra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Hiram Cody III

    Hiram Cody III

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (59)
    42
  • Sam Yoon

    Sam Yoon

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    21
  • Sir Murray Brennan

    Sir Murray Brennan

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)