inactive

Raul Rodas DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 54.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Great Surgeon
To Doctor Rodas May the lord bless you and protect you. may the lord smile on you and be gracious to you. may the lord show you his favor and give you peace. He is awesome surgeon was with me thru it all , takes time with his patients, his heart is truly to help and he was very honest about back surgery I feel much better and would recommend him highly, we love you Doctor Rodas . Marilyn and Jose Rivera
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Rude Clerk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen as a Veteran for Service Connected Injury. Dr Rodas was Excellent, however there was no follow thru which may have been caused by the VA or his Secretary that is very uncooperative, Rude and has an obvious disdain for Veterans! If you are going to waive the Flag for Veterans , then instruct your staff to show more Courtesy! I am not the only person to have a problem with this young lady and her obvious disdain for Dr. Rodas seeing Veterans! I have never received any follow up information, I was rudely told by the Secretary after making a 60 mile trip to the office that she did not have to give me anything, she had done all that was required! Whatever her problem is or was with Veterans she has no right to treat a patient like a 2nd class citizen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Great Doctor / Long Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good Doctor, but because he's good, and spends quality time with his patients, he tends to lose track of time, and those waiting to see him with an appointment, tend to wait way past their appointment time. He needs to schedule accordingly, other than this problem, he's the best ! And yes, I'd still see him again, if I needed surgery. You may wait far past your appointment time, but the end results are well worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rodas, makes you feel very comfortable and explains things in a way that makes it easy to understand complicated issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and explains everything so well. Wrapped up in a nutshell he is a wonderful person and excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
awesome doc and his office manger handles her job well
Wait time
60 minutes
he is a great doctor very thorough with all his patients thats why his wait time is so long. a surgical consult is not a quick one therfore if you are in a hurry then go to a butcher. when you leave his office you are well info of what you have and what needs to be done unfortunately not everyone is happy.i will always refer patients to him.he is the very best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My pain is gone and therefore the 4 hour wait at 2 appointments was worth the surgery but his office manager needs to be more efficient and also tell the patients how long they may be there. Most people work and cannot afford to take all these hours waiting.I have referred several people to Dr. Rodas because he diagnosed and fixed my problem!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had very little follow up after surgery. I was given incomplete post-op instructions, physical therapy was not ordered until I requested it and the doctor would not tell me what to expect as far as the recovery time. It is now a year later and I am still in a lot of pain. I was referred back to my primary doctor instead of addressing the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Awful Awful Awful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I waited over two weeks for this appointment. I needed to see the doctor, but it is both unethical and totally inconsiderate to book so many patients that each one has to wait 2-4 hours to even get behind the door to see the doctor. His office manager claims she tells people up front that the wait will be long, but she never told me and in speaking to another first time patient she never told her either. People take off work to see doctors. Our time is valuable too and the laissez faire attitude of Ms. Office manager does not serve Dr. Rodas well. He may be the "Batman" of doctors but I'll never know and I have let the doctor who referred me to him know that a bad experience like this puts into question his credibility and hers as well. Patients deserve better. Waiting for a doctor is the norm, but 3 hours. Really? I don't think so. I am throughly appalled and still in pain. Hope the next doctor I see runs a better ship then this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
R. Cardosa
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exccelent I can not ask for better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2009
My Hero turned into a Zero
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was his biggest fan until I learned my decompression surgery was inadequate and needed further attention, which he refused to acknowledge and dismissed me completely - my neurologist had to refer me to a different neurosurgeon entirely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
never new a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No