Dr. Raul Santoscoy DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Santacoy he's the best very caring and very good .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor by no means has good beside manners went in all he did was look and type on his computer. Didn't ask if we had any questions for him. He may have learn alot in medical school. But the one thing he didn't learn was his bedside manners. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has awesome interpersonal skills because he actively listens and really cares for you as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent, thorough, and meticulous in his record keeping. Expresses genuine concern for patient wellbeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santoscoy saved my life. I could not see him so after several bloodworks done by other doctors Dr. Santoscoy called me telling me it was urgent he see me and sent me for scaning. I was dying my bone marrow stopped producing blood he thought I was bleeding to death. He was persistent that I go immidiately and admit to myself to hospital. I had blood transfusions. Several scans were done after a few months I started chemotherapy I was diagnosed with non-hogdkins lymphoma. I owe my life to him. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Great Expectations makes him excellent in his patient-DR relationship
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our expectations of Dr Santoscoy's medical expertise has given us a sense of peace in our patient-doctor relationships. We have been patients since the beginning of time. Both my spouse and our 27 year are disabled (MR)and I have counted my blessings we have never dealt with severity health issues requiring extensive medical care up to this point. And in reality, if and when it comes, my peace of mind knowing Dr. Santoscoy is on our side, gives us assures he will handle all aspects of medical treatments and patient's care we are in good hands is our biggest blessing. He is always in our daily prayers for GOD to protect and care for him. He stays focus and maintains patience with listening to our needs. What a unique young Doctor. He's the combination of the classic Dr. Kildare and Dr. Marcus Welby (TV Series)... They come far and few. THANK YOU Dr. Santoscoy for who you are. As far as the waiting, the burden is on the administrative office and not Dr. Santoscoy. This is an area of opportunity to improve the patient waiting process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Santoscoy since I went on medicare and he has always been an excellent doctor. I think the best part of being a patient of Dr. Santoscoy if he feels that you need a specilist he will immmediatly send you to one and has even made the phone call to the doctor himself. Unlike other doctors that continue to treat you for months before they findly send you to a speclist. Altho the office waiting time is alot longer than I like it is well worth the time waiting since I knows he takes all the time he needs for each his patients. I have never had such a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
EXCELLENT DOCTER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS 100% IN EVERYTHING. THANKS TO HIS QUICK DIAGNOSES AND CARING,I'M ALIVE.THANK GOD FOR DR SANTOSCOY

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raul Santoscoy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.