ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raul Santoscoy Is this you?
  • 33
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raul Santoscoy?


43 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

The best doctor in San Antonio. Very thorough in his exams and always communicates with his patient and co-workers and colleages.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

DR. Santacoy he's the best very caring and very good .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

This doctor by no means has good beside manners went in all he did was look and type on his computer. Didn't ask if we had any questions for him. He may have learn alot in medical school. But the one thing he didn't learn was his bedside manners. Never again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

He has awesome interpersonal skills because he actively listens and really cares for you as a person.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Very competent, thorough, and meticulous in his record keeping. Expresses genuine concern for patient wellbeing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

patient

Dr. Santoscoy saved my life. I could not see him so after several bloodworks done by other doctors Dr. Santoscoy called me telling me it was urgent he see me and sent me for scaning. I was dying my bone marrow stopped producing blood he thought I was bleeding to death. He was persistent that I go immidiately and admit to myself to hospital. I had blood transfusions. Several scans were done after a few months I started chemotherapy I was diagnosed with non-hogdkins lymphoma. I owe my life to him. He saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Great Expectations makes him excellent in his patient-DR relationship

Our expectations of Dr Santoscoy's medical expertise has given us a sense of peace in our patient-doctor relationships. We have been patients since the beginning of time. Both my spouse and our 27 year are disabled (MR)and I have counted my blessings we have never dealt with severity health issues requiring extensive medical care up to this point. And in reality, if and when it comes, my peace of mind knowing Dr. Santoscoy is on our side, gives us assures he will handle all aspects of medical treatments and patient's care we are in good hands is our biggest blessing. He is always in our daily prayers for GOD to protect and care for him. He stays focus and maintains patience with listening to our needs. What a unique young Doctor. He's the combination of the classic Dr. Kildare and Dr. Marcus Welby (TV Series)... They come far and few. THANK YOU Dr. Santoscoy for who you are. As far as the waiting, the burden is on the administrative office and not Dr. Santoscoy. This is an area of opportunity to improve the patient waiting process.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Santoscoy since I went on medicare and he has always been an excellent doctor. I think the best part of being a patient of Dr. Santoscoy if he feels that you need a specilist he will immmediatly send you to one and has even made the phone call to the doctor himself. Unlike other doctors that continue to treat you for months before they findly send you to a speclist. Altho the office waiting time is alot longer than I like it is well worth the time waiting since I knows he takes all the time he needs for each his patients. I have never had such a caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

EXCELLENT DOCTER

HE IS 100% IN EVERYTHING. THANKS TO HIS QUICK DIAGNOSES AND CARING,I'M ALIVE.THANK GOD FOR DR SANTOSCOY

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raul Santoscoy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Armando Quinones

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.17 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Kristi Salinas

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.17 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Concepcion Martinez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine, Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0.17 mi

    16