ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raul Tano Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raul Tano?


33 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Patient

The doctor was supposed to follow up with my cardiologist about a colonoscopy I had scheduled. Not only he did not but when I had to cancel it and went personally to talk to him he told me he had forgotten to contact me and that my cardiologist had given approval. I told him that two weeks ago in the hospital the cardiologist had not approved a god bladder surgery they had scheduled for me and then he reconsidered what he had just told me and said that I was right, that my cardiologist had said no, that I had to wait 6 month for the colonoscopy since he put me recently a stent in my heart. The doctor apologize and told me he had too many things in his head, but this mistake could have cost me seriously consequences if the colonoscopy would have been performed. He looked confused and unfocused, he never checked at my chart, maybe he has too many things with his administrative responsibilities but the life of a patient is precious. I do not trust him anymore and I changed already of Primary Doctor.....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Best Doctor

I'm 33 years old and have been to Dr. Tano since I was in high school. His bedside manner is wonderful. He treats you like family and I'm happy to call him my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

The Greatest Doctor You Could Have

Dr. Tano is the greatest doctor in Miami. He has taken care of our family since the mid 90's and you can always count on him for the correct treatment and information. He is very knowledgeable about all subjects you need and doesn't hesitate to recommend a doctor he feels would be the best for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Amazing physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

dr.Tano is the best doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

He is like talking with a Friend who can give you the correct dianosis

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Dr. Tano's Review

Outstanding bed side manner. The kind of doc you actually enjoy talking to. A good bit of country old style small town one on one, which now days we lack on. Dr. Tano has the ability to make you as a nervous patient, smile. ( I know this for a fact). I for one was very impressed by his ability to diagnose a problem and fix it, while others where still looking for answers. In closing, the man behind the tittle is a straight up gentleman, Thanks Doc.....

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raul Tano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Michelle Powell

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Ricardo Girala

    Dr. Ricardo Girala

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. Clifford Kinder

    Dr. Clifford Kinder

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    21