inactive

Dr. Raul Vela III MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology San Antonio, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Happy patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vela helped treat my 1 yr old son for his eczema. He was kind, friendly, and accurate on his diagnosis and within a week it healed up. We tried everything and seen many pediatricians. I couldn't be anymore happier. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
ignorant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignorant and headstrong. Diagnosed my scabies and later wrote off my allergeic reaction as psoriasis. Completely false. Very, very ignorant dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
a true gentleman, caring and excellent in his field. I highly recommend him to anyone. No waiting time - unheard of in the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 14th, 2010
A Good Visit-it went like I hoped it would.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How do you say this nicely. I had moles. They needed burned off. I was recommended to him by friend who has skin cancer, said he does good work. He burned 6 moles, including 2 big ones, off. I have had 2 burned off years ago by another doctor, that was a bad experience. Dr. Vela good, steady hand, they healed nice, including 2 on my face. I will go back to have 1 more burned off later on. I like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Vela was inpatient and short with patient. He acted like he didnt speak Spanish and was very rude and told us to seek anther doctor. He didnt explain the patient's symptoms and acted like it was nothing. I could go on forever on this particular visit but just want to make the point, do not waste your time or money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raul Vela III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.