Dr. Ravi Ainapudi MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Smithtown, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is he a horrible doctor, he's also incredibly pompous and rude. Never going back to him. You couldn't pay me enough to see this inept, obnoxious man again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE DOCTOR: After one visit, called me up out of the blue to tell me I had lupus. Do you know how terrifying that is to hear over the phone? Once I started crying he completed ignored my emotions and went on about next steps, essentially telling me how my quality of life was going to be garbage for the rest of my life. Guess what? I don't have lupus. Maybe he's fine to go to for a routine colonoscopy or something, but anything else and I would steer clear of this guy. Wouldn't go back even if you paid me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to get his admin. assistant get him messages for important call backs. Only issue with his office not him. He is fantastic as a doc and a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ainapuidi is THE BEST doctor I have ever seen. I have quite a few health issues and Dr. Ainapudi is so attentive, caring and understanding. I was in the ER on a Friday night about 11:30pm. Dr. Ainapudi walked into ER, saw me, came right over remembering my name and my health history. He quickly examimed me and ordered what was necessary for my condition IMMEDIATELY. He is just wonderful. I can't say enough about his care. Definitely definitely definitely go see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Superior
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 11 years and three other gastros,Dr. Avipudi is the first to diagnose andtreat my serious problems. His manner,caring and response is right out of theHippocratic oath. I recommend Dr. Ainapude most highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
My family loves him!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from auto-immune hepatitis. Dr A's care was excellent. He diagnosed it right and treated me effectively. His easy manner convinced my family they should have their colon exams.

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
OUTSTANDING!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To find a doctor who is skilled at his craft AND a caring human being is rare. Dr Ainapudi is both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely compassionate and careing. Would recommend anyone to him.

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravi Ainapudi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.