Dr. Ravi Dammanna MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Roswell, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. D for 9 years, and the entire staff at North Fulton Pain Clinic are exceptional! Michelle, the N.P. Has an amazing bedside manner and rapport with her patients, and Dr. D is great! They spend time with you answering questions, talking about your diagnosis and treatment, suggesting procedures that may help you without pressuring you into anything you don't want. Nurses and support staff are sweet and very helpful and accommodating when needed/possible. I highly recommend this pain clinic - they're legit, not a "pill mill".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Recommend highly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dammanna came highly recommended from a trusted neurosurgeon. His diagnosis was in line with that of previous physicians and my surgeon but his treatment plan added several things not previously recommended that proved to be successful. In addition, I've made some lifestyle changes recommended by Dr. D and I' ve benefitted tremendously. I recommend Dr. D and his staff highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
north fulton pain clinic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have such trouble contacting doctor, nurses are fantastic, some staff not easy to work with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was not compassionate, was rude and very insensitive. His knowledge of a rare condition was limited and I felt he really could have cared less. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. I was very disappointed in the clinic as it came recommended by other doctors who I respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

The patient expected to be placed on long term pain medications that have numerous side effects. There were better ways to treat the condition but she decided before she was evaluated what she had wanted. I refused to prescribe these medications and she was unhappy with the decision.


5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
pain management and treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great visit with Dr. Dammanna, He was friendly and spent a lot of time answering all my questions. I felt like he really cared about my pain and how to treat it. He gave me several options and let me decide how I wanted to proceed. I will be visiting him again. I recommend him highly to anyone suffering with pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravi Dammanna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.