The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravi Dammanna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravi Dammanna?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

I've been going to Dr. D for 9 years, and the entire staff at North Fulton Pain Clinic are exceptional! Michelle, the N.P. Has an amazing bedside manner and rapport with her patients, and Dr. D is great! They spend time with you answering questions, talking about your diagnosis and treatment, suggesting procedures that may help you without pressuring you into anything you don't want. Nurses and support staff are sweet and very helpful and accommodating when needed/possible. I highly recommend this pain clinic - they're legit, not a "pill mill".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend highly

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Dr. Dammanna came highly recommended from a trusted neurosurgeon. His diagnosis was in line with that of previous physicians and my surgeon but his treatment plan added several things not previously recommended that proved to be successful. In addition, I've made some lifestyle changes recommended by Dr. D and I' ve benefitted tremendously. I recommend Dr. D and his staff highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

north fulton pain clinic

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I have such trouble contacting doctor, nurses are fantastic, some staff not easy to work with

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Doctor was not compassionate, was rude and very insensitive. His knowledge of a rare condition was limited and I felt he really could have cared less. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. I was very disappointed in the clinic as it came recommended by other doctors who I respect.

Doctor's Response

The patient expected to be placed on long term pain medications that have numerous side effects. There were better ways to treat the condition but she decided before she was evaluated what she had wanted. I refused to prescribe these medications and she was unhappy with the decision.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pain management and treatment

Posted on October 1st, 2013

Had a great visit with Dr. Dammanna, He was friendly and spent a lot of time answering all my questions. I felt like he really cared about my pain and how to treat it. He gave me several options and let me decide how I wanted to proceed. I will be visiting him again. I recommend him highly to anyone suffering with pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravi Dammanna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.