ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravi Iyer Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravi Iyer?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Dr. Iyer do not have any Courteous behavior with his patients. He literally yells at his patients. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.I would not visit him again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Won't Recommend

I visited this doctor las year..never seen a doctor in that rush before..he barely spent 2 mins with me... he was rude as well. I was having some fungal infection in my skin and i explained him the whole situation that it's a chronic and I have already seen few doctors before whose prescritpion worked but it was not healed permanently. Without even analyzing the symptoms he took a piece of paper (unofficial) and wrote an on counter medicine for fungal infection which anyone could have used as first aid before consulting the doc. The strange part was when i looked into my health insurance account he charged my insurance company around $350 for spending two minutes with me. And yes he gave me next appointment next week it self which I cancelled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Best Doctor EVER!

I think Dr. Iyer is excellent. I am in my early 30's and have seen Dr. Iyer since I was 23. I am thrilled with his bedside manner. Dr. Iyer ALWAYS takes the time to talk about EVERY concern I have in depth. My favorite part about him is he respects my choice to always try helping and curing my ailments with very little medicines. He gives me CHOICE between prescriptions and homeopathic remedies. Granted, I am fairly healthy, so there has never been the need for serious medicines or surgeries, but it is great to be truly listened to. As for the office, I love that I can call up when I am truely getting ill and there is ALWAYS room for me if I am patient in the waiting room. I will take that ANYDAY! I am a school teacher, so although my tolerance is pretty high for colds and light sicknesses, Dr. Iyer always makes me feel like my concern is a priority.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Relative of an elderly patient

All ZERO rating. Ravi Iyer is a pallative doctor who will convince your family to put your elderly relative to a hospice care and will scare you to death his diagnosis inaccurately that your relative will live for only a week which is absolutely wrong. He is not an honest doctor and will never recommend to anybody. In order to submit this review it is required to put one * but the actual rating is 0000. ZERO ZERO ZERO.

Doctor's Response

We care for our patients literally from cradle to grave and we take this responsibility very seriously. We never give a definitive prognosis regarding life expectancy since the best that anyone can do is express such determinations as probabilities based upon what is known about the patients underling disease process. I am delighted in your case that Nature decided to prove the doctor wrong by giving your relative a longer life-span than estimated.

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Excellent Doctor & Staff

I found this doctor and staff caring, thorough, compassionate and very meticulous. The doctor personally calls you back with all the lab results within 5-7 days. If any labs are abnormal then he prefers you to return for follow-up management but otherwise I did not feel pressured by this office. The fact that Dr. Iyer is Chairman of the Dept. of Medicine at Reston Hospital also made me feel better about the quality of advice I was getting. Definitely would recommend this clinic to anyone.

Doctor's Response

Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Good Physician

Dr. Iyer is very good. He diagnosis and treatment plans are optimal and effective and he has a wholistic approach. My entire immediate and extended family have chosen him as the primary phycisian.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your appreciative comments. The fact that we were able to make a positiver contribution to you and your family is by far the greatest reward that we could earn. Thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2009

Ravi Iyar is not a doctor.

According to me he is not a doctor, he is a Professional money maker.He is a Egoist person, never answer any question properly. He never spends time more than 1 minute and never listens. But he will try to give you an appointment every week to make more money.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry you feel this way... it appears that your grievance may have been based upon our request that you return for followup management and health education of your ongoing health issues... These matters cannot be handled by phone. It is not fair to you and it is not proper healthcare.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravi Iyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Herndon, VA.

  • Dr. Rajeev Khanna

    Internal Medicine

    Herndon, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Nadeem Qazi

    Nuclear Cardiology, Nuclear Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Herndon, VA 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Glen Tomkins

    Internal Medicine

    Herndon, VA 0.09 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    10