Dr. Ravinder Puar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can usually get same day appointment if kids aren't feeling well. If see doesn't have the answer she has no problem sending my kids to a specialist. And the staff there is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone..after over an hour wait i was told to go somewhere else to get seen..and business hours were over so I could not!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is such a horrible doctor all she cares about is your money that's right. She doesn't care about her patients. She gives contradictory and wrong information regularly. She should learn to read her charts before meeting with her patients and not blame her nurse when she makes mistakes. l never get results or call backs, I always had to call in to find out what happened. I had chose her because she's the closest to me. I had the worst experience with her. I'll make sure never to recommend her to anyone, she does not deserve to be called a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr puar is great. I take my kids there and have gone once myself..never a long wait and dr. Puar is very professional and efficiently gives us the right diagnosis and medication promptly. She is really sweet and personable as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Awful
I can not believe this lady is a doctor!! Biggest waste of money and time. She gave me a prescription for herpes when I came in for a cough. 100% judgemental and should never be able to practice anywhere!! Do NOT GO THERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
best doctor ever!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going to her office. She is the best and the staff is even better. They always greet me and always have smile on their faces. They gave me same day appointment and I only waited like 15 to 20 minutes to be seen. She was fast but also didn't made me feel like she is in hurry. She does spent the time that was needed. I can also call and talk to the doctor, if I have a question or concern. She always returns the call same day. I hate getting sick but whenever I do, I love going to her. She and her staff always make me feel good. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
I LOVE MY DR.!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Puar is my heart!She is beautiful inside and out.Sometimes i come in her office feeling very down,.She always take time and listen to my feelings,and concerns i love her. My husband was diagnosed with diabetes, we was scared cause of him having no med insurance.We now have no worries we pay Dr. Puar out of pocket for him, but it is affordable. I have four children. Two with very bad asthma i changed there Dr. to Dr. Puar about two months ago.I was treated very rude by there doctor and could't take it anymore.My entire family now see's her and i'm happy and is at ease, i never have to wait more than 30 min. .I recommend to anyone please choose Dr.Puar you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Puar! She is so sweet and incredibly helpful. It really is like visiting family when we go to her office. Sometimes we have to wait a while but thats really my only complaint. She really does care about her patients and she really has a way with easing your concerns. My child had medicaid and her staff never treated us differently because of it, like a lot of places have. I don't dread taking my child to the doctor because of her, and I would recommend anyone who can give that peace of mind to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Awful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awful. She asked me one question the ENTIRE TIME I was in the office with her. She never greeted me, nor did she make simple statements like "please open your mouth" or "this may hurt a little". She stabbed me in the back throat with a q-tip and did not apologize. She wanted to prescribe me a medication that I'm allergic to and I had to convince her that a Z-pac works fine. I found out later she even misdiagnosed me. The office staff was awful. The entire place looked like it was rolled in straight from the trailer park. And I got billed for the co-pay I paid that day a YEAR later. Yes. I got billed for something I paid the day of my visit. They're a horrible office. I would never recommend them to ANYONE EVER. Don't go. Not even worth your time. A Care Now would be a better choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
God Send
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Puar is the best family practitioner I have ever known. Her common sense approach to medicine and health is amazing. I love her. Visiting her for health care is like being seen by a favorite aunt. From paps to baby diaper rash, you feel like you are the only patient in the office and she is there for only you. I love you Dr. Ravi...bless you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravinder Puar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Regan

41 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Bernstein

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karin Bergman

18 years experience

4.7 of 5