Dr. Ravi Samy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Samy saved my life. I went to numerous doctors in a 3 yr span that just told me I had an ear infection and sent me on my way. Eventually I got a referral to an ENT and they couldnt help me. So they referred me to Dr. Samy who found what was wrong in less than 5 mins. I was on the brink of a tumor at the lining of my brain. He is the best and he saved my life if it wasnt for this man I would have left behind a family with a little boy who needs me. That was 5 years ago and I still see him on a regular basis. he and his team are just amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional. I am blessed. We are blessed to have extraordinary Drs right here in the Cincinnati area. I was diagnosed with a rather large acoustic neuroma. Dr Samy saw me on 2 hours notice. His explanation of the process and the risks were detailed. He was blunt. Told me the chances to save my hearing were <5%. I didn't want to hear that but better to have the truth up front. His follow up has been great. I simply cannot thank him and Dr Zuccarello enough for their knowledge and patience to perform this complicated surgery. A++ rating from me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking into getting a cochlear Implant... Dr. Samy is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him over and over and over again. I read the negative reviews and can't help but think these people weren't listening. This is the ONLY doctor I have ever been to that INSISTED I explore all of the options available for my Acoustic Neuroma surgery. In fact, he also suggested that a watch and wait approach is absolutely an alternative. He spend over two hours with me at my first appointment. I told him he had missed his calling because he gave me all the information in such a way that made me think "oh, yea, you are going to cut into my head"....he should have been in sales. I found him to conscientious, kind, humorous and informative. As a matter of fact, I called him several YEARS later to get some additional information from him and he responded very quickly. If my AN were ever to come back (which they do on occasion) I would travel back to him for the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Samy is a professional who respected my concerns and determined an accurate diagnosis and course of action in a timely fashion; he took the time to explain in layman's terms both before and after my medical procedure; due to his hectic schedule he ensured that an associate was readily available for my assistance. Overall, I am immensely impressed with Dr. Samy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My previous ENT kept sending me home with antibiotic drops for my chronic ear infections. On my first visit to Dr. Sami's office, they wanted a CT done due to the visible damage to my inner ear. This ultimately resulted in the removal of a cholesteatoma as well as a granuloma. These could have led to serious complications. Dr. Sami's staff, including Kelly McGuire, his PA, are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him the second time and i was shocked. I expressed the severe excruciating pain i was having behind my left ear and my forehead and jaw. The whole left side of my face having jabs of pain like electrical jolts. He definately does not listen. He acted as if he didnt care about what pain i was having. He had his own theory. I found out i have Trigeminal Neuralgia. I am heart sick because i really liked him on my first visit. I was told i wouldn't be back. They are so right!!! I wont Its hard being sick and then the doctor look at you like you have no brain to think for yourself. I wish him well!!! but he definately didn't treat me fair.PAIN SPEAKS LOUDER THAN YOUR NEED TO BE RIGHT JUST BECAUSE YOU HAVE SOMETHING IN FRONT OF YOUR NAME ( DR) AND BEHIND YOUR NAME. THANKS FOR A CHANCE TO EXPRESS MY FEELINGS OF WONDERING WHAT IS HAPPENING TO OUR DOCTORS. THEY NEED US AND WE NEED THEM. SO PLEASE GET IT RIGHT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
He is outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Samy is one of the most caring medical professional I have had. He is kind and takes an interest in my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
Stole three years of my life... After he performed Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My opinion of "Gesus",Or god over all others. Poor listening skills no empathy, Narcissist,Self Absorbesd Sloppy, could care less about your scars. OH, Opnipnent, always right...very condasending. And this man works on children. rating.. horrible...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravi Samy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Mark

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Nael Shoman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Andrew J Redmann

be the first to rate this Doctor