ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravi Swamy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.9
  • 37
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravi Swamy?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Great bedside manner and technical skills

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Thank you Dr. Swamy For not only correcting my nasal issues, but making me look better as well! I could not be happier especially after getting no help from two ENT's I had seen previously.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing work, Dr. Swamy!

Posted on December 7th, 2014

Thank you for doing such beautiful work on my nose! I can breathe like never before, no longer have any sinus pain and congestion, and look fabulous. I spent quite some time seeking multiple opinions and was very satisfied with the work done by Dr. Swamy. His breadth of knowledge, bedside manner, and surgical skills made me confident I found the best doctor and I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Swamy. He is kind and patient - NEVER have felt rushed. He makes sure to answer all of your questions and explain all of the options you have. He listens to your concerns and objectives, and tries to be as flexible as possible when it comes to taking insurance into account in the decision-making process. He knows what he's doing, and I have had really great results with his work with my nasal and throat issues. His hours are convenient and all of the staff are very friendly. I wish there was more I could do to recommend him to everyone. He's great!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Happy

Posted on February 20th, 2014

I am very happy to write about my experience with Dr. Swamy at Metropolitan ENT. I have never met such a thoughtful, compassionate physician who also possesses incredible surgical skill. I needed surgery on my nose as I was unable to breathe. i was also concerned about my appearance. Not only can I now breathe extremely well. I am extremely thrilled about my appearance and no longer self-conscious. Thank you so much Dr. Swamy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on October 9th, 2013

I saw Dr. Swamy because I could not breath out of my nose very well and was also not happy with the appearance. I did a thorough search online and spoke with people I knew. He came with an excellent reputation and I can understand why. He spent time with me explaining several options and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Needless to say, the surgery and post=procedure went without a hitch! I can breathe better than ever and feel much more confident and happy about myself. I highly recommend Dr. Swamy without a doubt. He is the BEST!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressive!

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Dr. Swamy is extremely knowledgeable, kind and considerate. He is a great communicator, makes eye contact with his patients and explains everything very well. He looks outside the box medically. The practice itself is run very professionally. The staff is courteous and personable. I highly recommend Dr. Swamy and his facility. I don't think you could do better!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Dr. Swamy is a smart, compassionate, funny, and incredibly talented doctor. I have been having breathing issues and sinus issues for quite some time. I saw two other ENT physicians. And never developed a repoire with either of them and did not feel comfortable allowing them to operate on me. After speaking with a co-worker who saw Dr. Swamy, I thought a 3rd opinion would be worth my time. It turned out to be the best decision I could have made! Dr. Swamy is a great physician who shows extreme care and interest in identifying and solving issues that affect his patients. He took time to discuss all my options and helped educate me in making the right decision to make my life better. He was the first doctor to give me multiple options and described the pros and cons of each one. He wanted me to think of all options before choosing the right decision for myself. He suggested trying the least invasive measures and work toward surgery when all other options are exhausted. He had been patient with me and helped me make the right choices that have significantly improved my life. I ended up having sinus surgery that reduced my frequency of sinus infections, improved my breathing, AND improved my appearance. I could not be happier and highly recommend Dr. Swamy to anyone who has ENT issues and may have lost faith in the quality of physicians in the DC area. I live in NW DC and glad that I made the decision to seek Dr. Swamy out and have him help me in the way that he did. I am so happy that I feel the need to use my experience to tell others that Dr. Swamy if the best ENT I the area and will provide you with the best care imaginable. Thanks Dr. Swamy!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Love Dr. Swamy!!!

Posted on September 14th, 2012

After reading some of the comments below, I knew that I had to make an appointment to see Dr. Swamy. I was very impressed with his knowledge, candor, and humor. I have had several issues with breathing through my nose throughout the day and especially at night. Additionally, I was not happy with the way it looked. He first tried medical options that included nose sprays and rinses. He suggested surgery after ruling out allergies, and was able to make me breathe better. He was also able to address my issues with the appearance of my nose. He takes pride in his work, and I am grateful to have found him. Thank you so much!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wish all Doctors could be like this!

Posted on May 21st, 2012

To sum it up in one word... Wow! I was incredibly impressed with Dr. Swamy, his expertise, breadth of clinical knowledge, and , most of all, compassion. I am lucky to have him as my doctor, and realize how great he is, after seeing other doctor for non-ENT-related issues. You will not be disappointed!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I feel south better!

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Dr. Swamy was able to accurately diagnose my problems, help me make the correct decision to proceed with surgery, and took such good care of me. I am lucky to be one of his patients!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and caring doctor!

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

He is the best doctor ! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

I appreciate Dr. Swamy's expertise and compassion. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and highly skilled otolaryngologist/allergist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravi Swamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.