Dr. Ravi Tamerisa MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome best doctor in the world. i was gonna die without him. i love him he is the guy to go to when you need anesthisia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Good epidural, abusive treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was skilled in his placement of my epidural, however he was verbally abusive to me during the process. He began taunting me for requesting the epidural 26 hours into labor, and belittled me repeatedly throughout the process, despite my expressed gratitude and agreeable demeanor. He may be a good clinician, but his bedside leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen two reviews about Dr. Tamerisa and they were very good. I havenot seen that on my visits. But I alway see him after he have work his anesthesiologist job. I thank his best work is putting people to sleep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No compassion and interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr T. FOR A WHILE HE HAS HELPED ME SO MUCH HE HAS GIVEN ME MY LIFE BACK AFTER 6 YEARS OF PAIN JUST EXISTING. TO A LIFE OF GETTING OUT OF THE HOUSE COOKING AND MOST OF ALL SPENDING TIME WITH MY FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Other doctors should take notes from Dr. Ravi Tamerisa
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first encountered Dr. Ravi while in the hospital for the third time. He was very caring and attentitive to my needs and listened to what I had to say. It was almost as if I were talking with a close relative or friend about my condition. Upon discharge from the hospital, I once again met with him at his office for a follow up. The second meeting was as pleasant as the first. There are to many good things to write about this physician; therefore I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravi Tamerisa, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.