The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravichandra Sandrapaty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravichandra Sandrapaty?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravichandra Sandrapaty?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Spends Time With Me

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Outstanding in every respect

There is little that I can add to testimonial and praise given to Dr. Sandrapaty his coleagues and outstanding staff, found on this site - all experienced and evidenced by me completely. Borrowing the phrase "this is the real deal" I hope, will lead to strong conclusion of choice. For me it was a very good decision.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Mrs.

Dr. Sandrapaty and his staff treated me, an 84 year old woman, dealing with breast cancer, like family! He was kind, patient, gentle, considerate and brillant in his work. He took time to explain everything to me so I was well prepared in advance with how to deal with this cancer. He met with me each week during my treatment and made sure everything went exactly as planned. As difficult as this was, Dr. Sandrapaty made this whole experience less stressful. I will always remember the kindness and patience he unselfishly gave. His staff was also quite helpful and patient too! They were understanding when I mixed up an appointment. They stayed late each day for my afternoon appointments in order to accomodate my ride. I can not say enough about this wonderful doctor and his dedicated, caring staff. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

RADIOLOGY AFTER PROSTATE SURGERY

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. SANDRAPATY AND HIS STAFF.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

his staff reflect the professionalism associated with this doctor. I was very apprehensive on my first visit but the calmness of his voice assured he knew whathe was talking about. I never felt so sure I would get better

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Dr. Ravy Sandrapaty is attentive,spends time with you as much as you need. Calls you promptly with test results and is undrstanding and simply a very caring person . Of the three oncologist I visit,he is the only one who treats me like I'm the only patient he has. He is without a doubt amazing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Dr. Sandrapathy is always professional and treats one as if they are his only patient. He is an excellent listner. Iam always pleased with the wait time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Great feeling with his guidence

He is nice and excellent experienced a lot in these field and having good communication towards patients and give suggestions very dynamically

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Satisfied patient, and a retired MD

I never met a nicer doctor. Soft spoken, thorough, very knowledgeable, spends time with all his patients.Excellent results were obtained by me and others patients of his, that I know personally.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravichandra Sandrapaty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Thompson

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Jayanth Rao

    Dr. Jayanth Rao

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Geriatric Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. Mario Putzeys-Alvarez

    Medical Oncology, Radiation Oncology, Radiology

    Ocala, FL 0.80 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44