Dr. Ravichandran Thiruvengadam MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Riverside, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
I would still be vomiting blood and daily extreme pain if it were not for this doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ravi saved my life! He performed procedures well and was professional. I would not be alive if he had not operated on me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Unprofessional, Disorganized and Disrespectful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most disorganized Doctor I have ever had the displeasure to see. His staff is rude and just as disorganized. They demand that the Patients follow rules that they set, for appointments and check-in, but totally disrespect me and devalue my time. I waited 4 hours after being at the hospital 2 hours prior to my appointment time as required. Then had to wait 2 more hours because this guy moved my appointment time back another 2 hours. NOTHING TO EAT since the night before and only liquids the day before as required. I was told that he does this all the time. I was not the only angry Patient that day. Take my advice, there are a number of professional GI Doctor's in Riverside who are also good Physicians. Pick one and stay away from this guy and his disrespectful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He goes out of town a lot and after four calls to thri office they still have nor returned my calls and messages to schedule my endoscooy! Very disappointed! Looking for new doctor to do my endoscooy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
manager
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Corona office is usually dark, dingy and congested. Staff is young and not very experienced. Have waited 60+ minutes on several occasions to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Best doctor out there
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently got referred to Dr.Ravi by my primary doctor, the only problem I had was the rudeness of the older lady behind the counter, I asked her for help and she said shes busy so I have to wait for the younger girl to finish with a patient. other than that I loved this doctor. he even came into the waiting room to tell a joke. he spent about 30 minutes with me and followed up with me over the phone so I wouldn't have to miss work. very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
My Dad's Request
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad's currently being treated by Dr. Ravi Thiruvengadam. My dad wanted me to write a review for this great doctor and incredibly caring individual. You can't ask for anything more.I love my dad so much, and I mean it when I say--we all couldn't be happier to know Ravi is committed during these trying times.Thank you, Ravi. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and through doctor. You will likely have to wait to see him, it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i FEEL HE HAS TO BE A REPUTABLE DOCTOR AS MY PRIMARY DOCTOR REFERRED ME TO HIM. I HAVE ONLYB SEEN HIM ONCE BUT TRUST HIM ENOUGH TO DO PROCEDURES FOR ME.

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravichandran Thiruvengadam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.