The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravindra Gautam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravindra Gautam?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravindra Gautam?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

patient

The physician assistant at this office treated me poorly on 2 out of 3 visits. My appointment was cancelled with no notice; despite it being an urgent matter.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Excellent can't get better

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Sr. Citizen

Took over my care after my doctor retired. Young, knowledgeable, and aggressive. Very busy and hope he can hold up under his pace. I like him, his wife, a doctor, and his staff. Only thing I do not like is they will not accept my check and there are too many message signs plastered all over the front office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

worst doctor ever. only cares about getting paid

go to anyone else but this guy. he was my friend's mom's doctor too and we didn't even talk about him but as it turns out we both fired him he was so lousy. arrogant, insists on you coming in for the slightest issue...normal doctors will call you in a prescription you've been taking for years but this guys wants hi co-pay let me tell you...he will argue with you when you know youre sick, hes the worst doctor ive ever been to..whatever you do, don't get sick in Barstow

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

The Best Medical Care

He understands the workings of the human body and its progressive breakdown. He does not wait for it to be a serious medical problem before he tests for those issues common to human beings. He has a brilliant mind, is very caring and respectful of his patients.He is an asset to the Barstow Community.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Good Doctor

Young and up on things. Has the best office staff I have ever encountered.With all the insurance headaches of this era they seem to be able to navagate all of them...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Thankful He Is Our Family PCP

He truly will dialogue with his patients. It seems as if it is vital to him that they fully comprehend their condition and the necessary steps to correct those conditions. He has a laid back calmness yet you can tell his mind is constantly searching for answers for you. He truly cares for any condition that will take his patients down. His staff has always been very helpful and friendly to our family. There is an ease yet professionalism here. We are fortunate to have Dr Gautam directing our medical care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravindra Gautam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barstow, CA.

  • Dr. Alberta Olegario

    Dr. Alberta Olegario

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Barstow, CA 0.73 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. Mohan Mallam

    Dr. Mohan Mallam

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Barstow, CA 0.75 mi

    2.9
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Mao Hung

    Dr. Mao Hung

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Barstow, CA 0.80 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    42