Dr. Ravindra Gautam MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Barstow, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The physician assistant at this office treated me poorly on 2 out of 3 visits. My appointment was cancelled with no notice; despite it being an urgent matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent can't get better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Sr. Citizen
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took over my care after my doctor retired. Young, knowledgeable, and aggressive. Very busy and hope he can hold up under his pace. I like him, his wife, a doctor, and his staff. Only thing I do not like is they will not accept my check and there are too many message signs plastered all over the front office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
worst doctor ever. only cares about getting paid
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
go to anyone else but this guy. he was my friend's mom's doctor too and we didn't even talk about him but as it turns out we both fired him he was so lousy. arrogant, insists on you coming in for the slightest issue...normal doctors will call you in a prescription you've been taking for years but this guys wants hi co-pay let me tell you...he will argue with you when you know youre sick, hes the worst doctor ive ever been to..whatever you do, don't get sick in Barstow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
The Best Medical Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He understands the workings of the human body and its progressive breakdown. He does not wait for it to be a serious medical problem before he tests for those issues common to human beings. He has a brilliant mind, is very caring and respectful of his patients.He is an asset to the Barstow Community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Young and up on things. Has the best office staff I have ever encountered.With all the insurance headaches of this era they seem to be able to navagate all of them...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Thankful He Is Our Family PCP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He truly will dialogue with his patients. It seems as if it is vital to him that they fully comprehend their condition and the necessary steps to correct those conditions. He has a laid back calmness yet you can tell his mind is constantly searching for answers for you. He truly cares for any condition that will take his patients down. His staff has always been very helpful and friendly to our family. There is an ease yet professionalism here. We are fortunate to have Dr Gautam directing our medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravindra Gautam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Barstow, CA.