The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravindra Kolaventy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 18
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravindra Kolaventy?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Caring and professional doctor that saved my husband's life

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Dr Kolaventy has been working with my husband over 15 years. His care, advice, and referrals when appropriate have seen my husband through stage 4 colon cancer, coronary blockages, and blood clots.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend!

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Excellent experience from start to finish. Courtesy helpful staff. Dr takes time to explain what he is thinking and planning to do. Complete cardiac work up within a week with all results discussed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Explained the hospital reports so they were understandable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Dr Koliventy has saved my life by admitting me to the hospital when I had a severe thrombosis (blood clot) in my basilic vain in the right arm which could have cause a possible amputation, pulmonary emboli or a stroke.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time not respected

Posted on June 24th, 2014

I was admitted to the hospital and Dr.Kolaventy took two days to see me. When I went for a follow up visit the waiting time took one hour while he was talking on his cell phone with a personal call.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Biller insurance verifier

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Dr Kolaventy is the best Doctor! My entire family goes to this doctor, We just love the care and compation this Dr. has for us. We love him. I would say he is the best in the world... :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run away.

Posted on October 15th, 2012

This doctor CAUSED a coronary spasm and then rushed me to Marion Co hospital where the same procedure was done by another doctor and nothing was found to be wrong. I was told I did not have heart disease. 24 hours in the hospital, horrible food, nothing wrong with me. Final bill = $12,000!!! I had to pay the deductible PLUS a $500 ambulance fee. What a waste, what a fiasco, what a mistake to go to him. Stay away!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rip Off!

Posted on August 14th, 2012

Dr.K, never came in to see me, sent his nurse instead (in the midst of not laying eyes on me he writes 3 prescriptions). Went to see another doctor and was told I was over medicated and did not need the prescriptions written. Was asked to come in for a follow-up visit and was charged $100.00 to retake bloodpressure after charging $500+ for first visit. This doctor is not in business to help people but rip them off! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR OR FACILITY TO A SICK DOG!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No testing follow up

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Had tests done over 3 weeks ago and still have yet to hear about the results. Also waited over 90 minutes while his doctorship decided if he would grace us with his presence on the day of my tests. Took a phone call during an office visit. Does not seem to respect patients time in my view.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2011

long wait time but in my opinion worth the wait

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravindra Kolaventy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.