Dr. Ravindra Kolaventy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Highly recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience from start to finish. Courtesy helpful staff. Dr takes time to explain what he is thinking and planning to do. Complete cardiac work up within a week with all results discussed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Explained the hospital reports so they were understandable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Dr Koliventy has saved my life by admitting me to the hospital when I had a severe thrombosis (blood clot) in my basilic vain in the right arm which could have cause a possible amputation, pulmonary emboli or a stroke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Time not respected
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was admitted to the hospital and Dr.Kolaventy took two days to see me. When I went for a follow up visit the waiting time took one hour while he was talking on his cell phone with a personal call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Biller insurance verifier
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Kolaventy is the best Doctor! My entire family goes to this doctor, We just love the care and compation this Dr. has for us. We love him. I would say he is the best in the world... :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Run away.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor CAUSED a coronary spasm and then rushed me to Marion Co hospital where the same procedure was done by another doctor and nothing was found to be wrong. I was told I did not have heart disease. 24 hours in the hospital, horrible food, nothing wrong with me. Final bill = $12,000!!! I had to pay the deductible PLUS a $500 ambulance fee. What a waste, what a fiasco, what a mistake to go to him. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Rip Off!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.K, never came in to see me, sent his nurse instead (in the midst of not laying eyes on me he writes 3 prescriptions). Went to see another doctor and was told I was over medicated and did not need the prescriptions written. Was asked to come in for a follow-up visit and was charged $100.00 to retake bloodpressure after charging $500+ for first visit. This doctor is not in business to help people but rip them off! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR OR FACILITY TO A SICK DOG!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
No testing follow up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had tests done over 3 weeks ago and still have yet to hear about the results. Also waited over 90 minutes while his doctorship decided if he would grace us with his presence on the day of my tests. Took a phone call during an office visit. Does not seem to respect patients time in my view.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait time but in my opinion worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravindra Kolaventy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Viterbo Martinez

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lillian Mitchell

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anand Kesari

29 years experience

3.3 of 5