Dr. Ravindra Tak MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ocoee, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Office follow up is almost non-existent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From extended delays to receiving test results to waiting over two weeks for the office to respond (and still not complete) to a pre-authorization request for medication this office is not recommended for anyone who values their health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Burnt out?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I inherited Dr Tak after my doctor moved. Dr. Tak seems disinterested and robotic. Seemed like he just wanted to get out of the room ASAP. He didn't listen to me at all when I spoke. I will be looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Very Rude Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tak is very rude to his patients and rushes them out of the office. He seems burnt out with being a doctor. Maybe it is time for him to retire!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Use to be a nice doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tak has been my doctor for years, but in the last year, he has become very grumpy, and never smiles. He acts like he really hates his job. After all these years, I am now thinking about finding a new doctor. At least one that smiles sometimes, and does not seem mad at the world all time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. He was very efficient and listened to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Extremely Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly knowledgable doctor with a very pleasant demeanor and high level of professionalism. I would certainly recommend this doctor to anyone among them, my closest friends and relatives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a Dr. that came highly recommended and that I liked very much. He was very caring and understanding, and I felt he spent all the time I needed him to. I am very happy that I switched to him, and he and all his staff seemed very professional. His staff were all so kind and nice to me, it meant alot. I am in a wheelchair with MS.

2.3 of 5
January 24th, 2013
bad doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor i ever seen in U.S.A
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Kumar's review
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best Doctor I have ever seen. The time he spent in diagnosing and the followup calls are amazing. He is the best !!!!

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Always available
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a caring family physician and doctor Tak has exceeded my expectations. He always gives me time to explain my issues and listens patiently. He discusses appropriate treatment options available. I have complete faith in his judgement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
POOR SERVICE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAITED OVER AN HOUR, DR. TAK'S ASSISTANT WAS RUDE. HE SPENT A FEW MINUTES WITH ME & TWO DAYS LATER HAD TO GO TO CENTRA CARE, WAS STILL VERY ILL BECAUSE I WAS MISDIAGNOSED BY DR TAK. MY ILLNESS WAS MUCH MORE SEVERE THAN WHAT HE FOUND IN THE FEW MINUTES HE OBSERVED ME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravindra Tak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocoee, FL.