ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ravindra Tak Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ravindra Tak?


30 Ratings with 14 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Office follow up is almost non-existent

From extended delays to receiving test results to waiting over two weeks for the office to respond (and still not complete) to a pre-authorization request for medication this office is not recommended for anyone who values their health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Burnt out?

I inherited Dr Tak after my doctor moved. Dr. Tak seems disinterested and robotic. Seemed like he just wanted to get out of the room ASAP. He didn't listen to me at all when I spoke. I will be looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Very Rude Doctor

Dr. Tak is very rude to his patients and rushes them out of the office. He seems burnt out with being a doctor. Maybe it is time for him to retire!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Use to be a nice doctor

Dr. Tak has been my doctor for years, but in the last year, he has become very grumpy, and never smiles. He acts like he really hates his job. After all these years, I am now thinking about finding a new doctor. At least one that smiles sometimes, and does not seem mad at the world all time!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Great Doctor

Very nice doctor. He was very efficient and listened to my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Extremely Satisfied

Truly knowledgable doctor with a very pleasant demeanor and high level of professionalism. I would certainly recommend this doctor to anyone among them, my closest friends and relatives.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

professional

I finally found a Dr. that came highly recommended and that I liked very much. He was very caring and understanding, and I felt he spent all the time I needed him to. I am very happy that I switched to him, and he and all his staff seemed very professional. His staff were all so kind and nice to me, it meant alot. I am in a wheelchair with MS.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2013

bad doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

excellent doctor i ever seen in U.S.A

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Kumar's review

He is one of the best Doctor I have ever seen. The time he spent in diagnosing and the followup calls are amazing. He is the best !!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Always available

I was looking for a caring family physician and doctor Tak has exceeded my expectations. He always gives me time to explain my issues and listens patiently. He discusses appropriate treatment options available. I have complete faith in his judgement.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

POOR SERVICE

WAITED OVER AN HOUR, DR. TAK'S ASSISTANT WAS RUDE. HE SPENT A FEW MINUTES WITH ME & TWO DAYS LATER HAD TO GO TO CENTRA CARE, WAS STILL VERY ILL BECAUSE I WAS MISDIAGNOSED BY DR TAK. MY ILLNESS WAS MUCH MORE SEVERE THAN WHAT HE FOUND IN THE FEW MINUTES HE OBSERVED ME.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ravindra Tak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocoee, FL.

  • Dr. Deanna Carr

    Dr. Deanna Carr

    Family Medicine

    Ocoee, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    28
  • Dr. Jeffrey Carr

    Family Medicine

    Ocoee, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Syed Shah

    Dr. Syed Shah

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Ocoee, FL 0.03 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10