Dr. Ravindraprasad Shekarappa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
retired management
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is the BEST doctor I've ever seen. He took care of my husband before he died from cancer 4 years ago and he's been taking care of me for many, many years. We came to Georgia from Miami and I didn't think I'd find a doctor equal to my Florida Doctor. I drive 72 miles one way to see Dr. Shekarappa, and I'm 73 years old!! He's the best overall physician I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was refused an appointment, they pre screen all patients. All they knew was my name, a medical diagnosis and my medications and I was denied an appointment...WITH a referral from tricare. The front office staff was extremely rude and inconsiderate. I see a lot of doctors and have never had to deal with what I dealt with from this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this office has best staff, best office in town for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Widow
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for years and so was my husband before he died from cancer. I love this doctor and his nurse, Marie. Some of the front office people could use an exercise on being polite, but I don't go to see them Dr Ravi is great. When you're in the hospital, he comes at least twice a day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
I bn with him seven years are so after diagnosed with lupus. him and his staff have taken pretty go care of me over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who has now moved into his own office. His current office staff are friendly and funny.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Rude front desk employees. I waited over an hour and left. Made a second appointment with same results. Waited over an hour again and left. Front desk employees "told" I was required to give them my driver's license...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to my husbands military career, I've had several different Primary Care doctors and Dr. Shekarappa is one of my favorites! His front desk receptionist could be more friendly and helpful, but it's worth putting up with her (occasionally) sour attitude to get to the care and comfort that Dr. Shekarappa provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
The staff at this office is rude and inconsiderate. I work for a medical supply company and I have been trying for over a month to get a patients order signed. The office staff has called one time during this time period and the nurse "Karen Snider" was irritated with the fact that we had even sent over an order. She continued to be rude and inappropriate and ended the conversation without say good bye. I would not recommend going to this doctor because of the staff's inofficiant, inappropriate, and complete lack of care for the patients needs after leaving the office. From an insider who deals with many doctor's offices on a daily basis, do NOT go here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2008
not that great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very hard to understand and didn't not listen to me when I repeatedly complained about sinus problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravindraprasad Shekarappa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Rimando

39 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gayatri Kamat

23 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Charles Edenfield

31 years experience

3.8 of 5